Questions about USB functionality on CDJ 2000's
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Default Questions about USB functionality on CDJ 2000's

Hey guys,

I'm a Traktor user but can't be bothered to setup my gear for a 1 hour slot this coming Friday. I'm just going to be bringing USB keys instead. I've never used USB keys on CDJ 2000's before so I'm just wondering if there's anything I need to keep in mind when transitioning from the prior DJ. Is it as simple as just inserting my USB key and pressing "USB" on the CDJ and that's that? I may also use the link, can I just press link while on of my tracks is already playing and on which cdj must I press the link button? Anything else????

Dunno about how it particulary works... but I suggest running all your tracks through rekordbox if you want quant capability.
    HP Envy 14 Beats Edition, Traktor Pro 2, NI Kontrol S4, NI Kontrol X1, NI Kontrol F1, AIAIA TMA-1

Quote Originally Posted by The Pancaker View Post
    Dunno about how it particulary works... but I suggest running all your tracks through rekordbox if you want quant capability.
    i don't need quant capability. it's a short set.

Quote Originally Posted by kevz718 View Post
    If u hope to make use of quantize features, ull need ur tracks to be analyzed by rekordbox before u show up. Since rekordbox is free, id highly suggest doing this.

Either way, whether u do or do not analyze them - its as simple as u state. Plug it into cdj, press usb button and browse to ur track. Just bear in mind that
    Quantize wont work without rekordbox analyze.

One piece of advice.. Dont put too many tracks on the usb. I find its not the easiest thing to browse a huge library on usb using cdj screen/knob so ull be better off having a manageable amount of tracks so u can find stuff easily. Id suggestusing rekordbox and building a playlist of 100 tracks and exporting those to e usb drive u take wit u.