Problem with Traktor and Headphones
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Problem with Traktor and Headphones

Hello there--- And sorry for this quick post... I know a hysterical newbie question like this will cause massive facepalms. First of all I'm a complete newbie to mixing, to these forums and everything so I don't really have knowledge about all these audio terms. I've been mixing blind for 2 months now since we didn't own any headphones until now. I got a fucking gig in 12 days and I have no clue how to get my headphones to work with Traktor. I use use a Numark iDJ3 Controller, got the Asio4All stuff downloaded and everything, but now I'm hysterically sitting here wondering what the F to do. Any help as quick as possible would be very very very appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Edit here's screenies of my Audio Setup
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...udiosetup.png/
    And my Output Routing:
    http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...dasdasdsd.png/
    Last edited by MehukkaatBiitit; 01-15-2012 at 05:51 PM.

From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D

L Ch1 and R Ch2, and after that Master L Ch3 and R Ch4
    Change your outputs the other way around e.g. master = 1/2, cue = 3/4 in Traktor settings - you just have the cue going to your master output.

Quote Originally Posted by deevey View Post
    Change your outputs the other way around e.g. master = 1/2, cue = 3/4 in Traktor settings - you just have the cue going to your master output.
    So my Output Monitor is L: Ch3 and R: Ch4
    And my Output Master is L:Ch1 and R: Ch2, and now when I press Cue nothing happens. It just keeps coming out of the speakers and still nothing from the headphones, exactly as I wouldn't have any headphones plugged in at all.
    Last edited by MehukkaatBiitit; 01-15-2012 at 02:22 PM.