Does anybody still use Traktor 3?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Brighton
    Posts
    4

    Default Does anybody still use Traktor 3?

    I dunno, maybe its one of those things in the same way that 'purists' stick to vinyl, but I much prefer Traktor 3 over Traktor Pro or Traktor Pro 2 - it doesn't feel so much like an unnecessarily complicated Fisher Price toy. Horses for courses I guess.

    So, am I the only one still clinging on to it?

  2. #2
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    Nevermind Traktor 3 there is a user called Steve Boyett that still uses Traktor 2.5 which is the version before T3 (i think hes still on T2).

    Some people are still on T3. I dont see it as a purist thing though seeing as there were 2 versions before that. T2 and T1

    Use what works for ya


    T1.

  3. #3
    Tech Guru MiL0's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Brighton / Bangkok
    Posts
    1,387

    Default

    it took me quite a while to upgrade to Traktor 3 because I was gigging abroad and T2.5 was so stable in comparison (at the time). I finally upgrade to Pro less than 2 years ago.

    I miss the ability to record sets and then edit them afterwards. Also, changing the mapping configuration files to some sort of proprietary encrypted file was a mistake... was nice being able to edit the mappings in notepad.

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard DjBreezy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    houston
    Posts
    20

    Default

    i shure do!!
    Just A Biginner...But when my dubstep drops you balls will too
    youtube.com/officialdjbreezy

  5. #5

    Default Does anybody still use Traktor 3?

    I used t1 till 2009


    Sent from my jailbroken iPhone

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    WA, USA
    Posts
    148

    Default

    I used it for 3 years until I upgraded to TSD2 just last spring. It was stable for me and I know I didn't even use it to it's full potential. If it is still working for you, thats good. But I noticed (maybe you are too) that it was getting a lot harder to find answers to your questions regarding that version.

  7. #7

    Default Does anybody still use Traktor 3?

    I used it for 8 years none of the other versions really appealed to me at the time. Plus the filters in t1 were stellar


    Sent from my jailbroken iPhone

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor steveboyett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    NorCal
    Posts
    374

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Karlos Santos View Post
    Nevermind Traktor 3 there is a user called Steve Boyett that still uses Traktor 2.5 which is the version before T3 (i think hes still on T2).

    Some people are still on T3. I dont see it as a purist thing though seeing as there were 2 versions before that. T2 and T1

    Use what works for ya
    Sorry, Karlos, I've been using Traktor Pro since not long after it was released. I haven't upgraded to v2, but I haven't used Traktor Studio 2.5 in a couple of years, I'm pretty sure. I had Traktor Studio 3 but rarely used it because it was a memory hog and way too buggy. I'm very happy with TPro.
    Steve Boyett
    Podcasts: Groovelectric | Podrunner | Podrunner: Intervals
    Traktor user

  9. #9
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    Hey Steve, my memory must be remebering a convo we had longer ago than i can properly recall.

    I must be confusing it with your thoughts on staying on T2.5 rather than using T3. I recall you saying that you were staying on T2.5 but that was probably a good few years ago.

    Ive been doing this for too long, im getting confused in my old age

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    190

    Default

    I have Traktor Pro 2, Serato DJ Intro, Traktor 3 LE, Virtual DJ 7 Pro and Virtuaj DJ Home 7. And I still use traktor 3.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •