What do you think about the stanton SCS.4Dj?
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 34
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard DjBreezy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    houston
    Posts
    20

    Default What do you think about the stanton SCS.4Dj?

    What do you guys think about this controller?

    [ame="http://www.amazon.com/Stanton-SCS-Controller-Media-Player/dp/B005HF8O1A/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1327449183&sr=8-1"]Amazon.com: Stanton SCS 4DJ DJ Controller and Media Player: Musical Instruments@@AMEPARAM@@http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51q8MO-BtRL.@@AMEPARAM@@51q8MO-BtRL[/ame]
    Just A Biginner...But when my dubstep drops you balls will too
    youtube.com/officialdjbreezy

  2. #2
    RGAS Guru Xonetacular's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    4,091

    Default

    It's a cool idea and is an inexpensive device so keep in mind the quality and feel reflects that. It also is very slow to analyze stuff and I generally found it frustrating to use when I tried it.

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard DjBreezy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    houston
    Posts
    20

    Default

    anything else that is kindof like this? my problem is i have to computer but i want effects to add to my mixes.
    Just A Biginner...But when my dubstep drops you balls will too
    youtube.com/officialdjbreezy

  4. #4
    Tech Guru deevey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D
    Posts
    3,675

    Default

    IF you have an iPad (and can wait a bit) the new IDJpro looks like it'd be a better choice, quicker analysis, iTunes integration etc...

    http://www.ubergizmo.com/2012/01/num...ad-integration

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Fanta Se, NM
    Posts
    311

    Default

    For a bit more there is the newly announced Gemini CDMP-7000 which looks like a very promising bit of kit

    http://www.geminidj.com/cdmp-7000

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard DjBreezy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    houston
    Posts
    20

    Default

    my number one question is: if i get a cdj type controller like the: [ame="http://www.amazon.com/Numark-iCD-DJ-Box-Complete/dp/B0041M6Y8U/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1327455753&sr=8-2"]Amazon.com: Numark iCD DJ In A Box Complete CD + iPod DJ System: Musical Instruments@@AMEPARAM@@http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/31D0cD8x2-L.@@AMEPARAM@@31D0cD8x2-L[/ame]
    and use no compuer, how will i use effects like Re-loop and get bpm
    Just A Biginner...But when my dubstep drops you balls will too
    youtube.com/officialdjbreezy

  7. #7
    RGAS Guru Xonetacular's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    4,091

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by muffintop View Post
    For a bit more there is the newly announced Gemini CDMP-7000 which looks like a very promising bit of kit

    http://www.geminidj.com/cdmp-7000
    looks awful


    Quote Originally Posted by deevey View Post
    IF you have an iPad (and can wait a bit) the new IDJpro looks like it'd be a better choice, quicker analysis, iTunes integration etc...

    http://www.ubergizmo.com/2012/01/num...ad-integration
    The layout is a little odd and you need an ipad but I would definitely prefer to use that over the stanton, and djay is pretty decent software already.

  8. #8
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    nyc
    Posts
    693

    Default

    I played with one in best buy and didnt think it was bad.. If u absolutely cannot have a cpu in ur setup, this may very well be the best option (theres not many options in that category bear in mind).

    But if u can put a cpu in ur setup, i think u should consider other midi controllers.

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    124

    Default

    You need to decide what you want to use it for first.
    If you're using it to control Traktor there are way better controllers out there.
    Or do you want to be able to use it as a media player...

  10. #10
    Tech Guru guiltyblade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    1,282

    Default

    I think its pretty rubbish honestly. At least playing with it at best buy, it was really unintuitive imo. It just responded pretty slow and laggy. I honestly would freak out using it in a real gig.

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •