Traktor Scratch Poor (a.k.a. Ghetto Timecode Control) - Page 2
Page 2 of 31 FirstFirst 12345612 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 307
  1. #11
    Mudo
    Guest

    Default

    ...
    Quote Originally Posted by ctran View Post
    While it's possible that maybe they just haven't allocated any dev time towards patching this out, it could also be that they just don't care, or can't do it?
    Cool!

    hahahaha

    ...

  2. #12
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,612

    Default

    yeah ive seen the video with the 4D, but just to make sure, you need TSP unlocked, not just Tpro?
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  3. #13
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    38

    Default

    Yeah you need Traktor Scratch Pro. If you just have Traktor Pro, you'll see a "Scratch Disabled" message when you open up the scratch pads in each deck.

  4. #14
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,612

    Default

    kool, thanks for the heads up, I have T-Pro, but dont have too much time to mess with it.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  5. #15
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    Send me your details via pm-
    The username you want to use
    The email you would like to attach to your account (this isnt public)
    and a webpage you would like us to link to so you can get some of our traffic

  6. #16
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,816

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ctran View Post
    Upon further research, maybe not! NI has been aware of this since at least November 2008:

    http://www.nativeinstruments.de/foru...ad.php?t=75024

    While it's possible that maybe they just haven't allocated any dev time towards patching this out, it could also be that they just don't care, or can't do it?
    That was for the Xone 4D which was going to be Scratch certified anyway. I'll bet the loophole will be patched by the next update which ironically will be the one that has the algorithym that'll make keylock and timecode actually sound bearable.
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  7. #17
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    38

    Default

    Ah, good call then. Any ETA on the next update?

    I'm going to hold off on the video for tonight -- BentoSan brought up a few good points and I want to clean up my setup a bit. I'm probably going to toss my vestax mixer into the setup to clean up the phono signal -- I left it out intentionally to try to make this setup as minimal as possible, but obviously anyone who has two decks is probably going to have a mixer too.

    BTW, a big for the NI forum dude who assumes I'm using a cracked version of Traktor.
    Last edited by ctran; 04-09-2009 at 09:51 PM.

  8. #18
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,816

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ctran View Post
    Ah, good call then. Any ETA on the next update?
    It is 'In development' - my guess 8 weeks. But that is just a guess.
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  9. #19
    Tech Mentor alien2k's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Santiago, Chile
    Posts
    415

    Default

    I was so excited about the fact that the audio 8 does not make any special trick or decoding job, decided to try it my self with a PC running XP and Traktor 3.4.

    What I did was the following:
    1. Got a Traktor timecode cd
    2. As actually I dont have any truntable or dj cd deck at home just loaded the traktor timecode cd on my other laptop running another copy of tracktor, so I could have the cd decks features and try some pitch changes.
    3. Conected the line out the second laptop to the line in of my M-Audio Audiophile which is connected to the main laptop.
    4. Configured tracktor with the line input mentioned above for deck A
    5. Loaded a song on deck A
    6. Press play on the laptop running the tracktor timecode CD and guess what....
    I am still smiling... It gives a perfect timecode signal... so perfect that as a matter of fact I tryed some pitch changes and mouse scratching and it works flawless until now. I will do some more testing but guess what... tomorrow I am getting back my old TTs which I could not use because my lack of vinyls and I am going try this out in combination with the vci to see If all works together.

    Thanks for posting this, I will have a very fun weekend...

  10. #20
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    i think i should order some timecode vinyl and get my mate to bring his decks around !

Page 2 of 31 FirstFirst 12345612 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •