Traktor BPM Assistence
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Guru Otacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Mississippi
    Posts
    1,435

    Default Traktor BPM Assistence

    Ello, I have a simple problem with Traktor. Whenever i load a song in deck A or B it takes a second or two to process the BPM, no problamo there. Its just about 75% of my library doesnt have a BPM even after ive used the song alot and figured it would have saved like a good bit of them have. I know it sounds super noob, and ive been dealing with it by kinda memorizing the bpm some of the tracks i really use, but it would be nice to have the bpm for all the songs in my Library, how do i go about analyzing them so it will stay?

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    179

    Default

    I thought the BPM info is written into the tag, so unless you have a bunch of duplicates, the BPM should stay once you've analyzed the track?

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor killerfanatics's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Inglewood, Ca.
    Posts
    171

    Default

    Lock the bpm under the grid option.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Otacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Mississippi
    Posts
    1,435

    Default

    I dont have any duplicates and there are a ton of songs ive loaded up more times than i can count and they still say 0 till i load it to a deck. Ill try locking it when i get home, but is there anyway to analyze a mass of tracks at once or a program that does so efficiently?

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    179

    Default

    You can select any number of tracks or a playlist or even the entire track collection and select "analyze" from the context menu. (Mac: ctrl+click Win:right click)

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor killerfanatics's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Inglewood, Ca.
    Posts
    171

    Default

    Exactly what DJ MiCL said. I'm assuming you have a PC. Right click on the Track Collection folder and click Analyze.



    I would do this overnight. Start it and it should be ready by the time you wake up. Load the songs, adjust the grids as needed and lock the suckers up.

  7. #7
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    1,464

    Default

    Hey OP, your files aren't set as READ ONLY are they?

  8. #8
    Tech Guru keeb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    616

    Default

    Traktor will often not save/show the BPM in the info if you access the file through iTunes in the file tree. If you access it from your track collection, it will have the info after you analyze it once.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •