traktor pro 2 / mac - cpu usage while idling
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    51

    Default traktor pro 2 / mac - cpu usage while idling

    hi folks,

    i just noticed theat traktor pro 2 eats up ~25% cpu on a macbook (core2duo 2,1ghz) when IDLING (not playing music or analyzing). seems pretty high to me, is that normal?

  2. #2
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Jundiaí - Brazil
    Posts
    88

    Default

    shut down all softs running in background

  3. #3
    Tech Guru MaxOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    2,930

    Default

    TPro 2.0.3 is less CPU intensive. Roll back maybe? That's what I did
    CLUB OF JACKS - RELEASES >>TRAXSOURCE
    Club of Jacks are a London based House & Garage production / DJ duo with releases on a number of underground labels including Plastik People Recordings, Blockhead Recordings, Hi Energy!, Pocket Jacks Trax, Soul Revolution Records and their own Club of Jacks imprint.

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    51

    Default

    thanks for your responses, but did you really read and understand the question?

  5. #5
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,816

    Default

    It's probably still processing even though you've got zero audio going into the stream.

    I can't really see a usage situation where you'd want to run Traktor but not have it doing anything, so there's no real point in worrying about it.
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    51

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lethal_pizzle View Post
    It's probably still processing even though you've got zero audio going into the stream.

    I can't really see a usage situation where you'd want to run Traktor but not have it doing anything, so there's no real point in worrying about it.
    yeah well - it's not a big deal but i sometimes like to keep traktor running in the background while doing other things. but if you are on battery and have something in the background constantly keeping the cpu busy... i would consider that a bug.

    anyway: i was hoping some mac users could confirm that behaviour (or not confirm)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •