traktor problems
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Monaghan, Ireland
    Posts
    35

    Default traktor problems

    I've posted this a few times i know so sorry if its getting tedious,
    but i just cant get traktor to run with my s4 without F**king up.. the music will go real slow and distorted for a couple of seconds just randomly.. many many times.. this keeps happening to me LIVE and I need to get it sorted because it's making me turn down gigs ! any help appreciated..!

  2. #2
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Monaghan, Ireland
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Anyone any advice !?

  3. #3
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    Specs..?

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Monaghan, Ireland
    Posts
    35

    Default

    It's an acer aspire 5920, 4GB RAM, 250 Hardrive, Intel Core 2 Duo CPU, @2.00Ghz

    and by the way i already ran the traktor optimising script !

  5. #5
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    turn off your wifi and bluetooth if you haven't already. They search for connections periodically which can cause problems at regular intervals.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Monaghan, Ireland
    Posts
    35

    Default

    yeah I'll do that next time im using it! but something tells me that wont solve the whole problem!

  7. #7
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    you won't know til you try it. How often do you have the slow-downs? are they at precise regular intervals or just random?
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Monaghan, Ireland
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Random, they happen quite a lot ! really annoying and unproffessional

  9. #9
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    are you running any other programs at the same time as Traktor?
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  10. #10
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Monaghan, Ireland
    Posts
    35

    Default

    nope..

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •