Traktor crash
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Traktor crash

  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    25

    Default Traktor crash

    Lately Traktor Pro has been crashing on startup.
    I tried to reinstall the program, but it didn't solve the problem.

    Any ideas to what I can do to solve this problem?

    Any help is much appreciated.
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,854

    Default

    Are you using MIDI controllers?
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    25

    Default

    I'm using Vestax VCI-100. I tried to launch Traktor with and without the controller plugged into my pc.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Damien1138's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    680

    Default

    What are your system and hardware specs? Tried replacing the cables from your sound card?

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    25

    Default

    Windows Vista Home Premium 32-bit
    Duo Core Processor 2 GHz
    2 GB RAM

    External soundcard: Numark DJ iO
    Controller: Vestax VCI-100
    Speakers: Creative I-Trigue 3330
    Headphones: Skullcandy SK Pro

    I tried to plug in different soundcard which didn't sove the problem.

  6. #6
    Tech Guru Damien1138's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    680

    Default

    Is it a crash or a freeze? If it's a crash, i would send the dump file to NI tech support and have them take a look. If it's a freeze, well, i'm out of ideas.

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    25

    Default

    It's a crash, but the crashlog files are all outdated... Unless there is only created one crashlog for each crash "type"..

  8. #8
    Tech Guru Damien1138's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    680

    Default

    That's wierd. You should get a crash log each time you crash. I would delete the log, then repro the crash to get a fresh log.

  9. #9
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    25

    Default

    I deleted the logs and lauched Traktor which then of course crashed, but no new logs were created.

    Could it be a windows update or the fact that I got the VCI-100?

  10. #10
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    Process of elimination. Unplug everything and start Traktor. If it crashes when exactly does it crash. Is it during collection load or consistency check ?
    If you can get a crash log it may locate a dodgy mp3 which is big cause of traktor crashing on start up.

    If it doesn't crash when started without any devices connect them one by one to eliminate which device is causing the crash.

    It's basic advice but it's always the first step.

    If it's the collection there's various ways round finding the cause.
    Make a backup of your collection now . If it's your collection you can try loading an older one to see if the collection Is corrupt.

    Apologies for the ham fisted answer I'm on my iPhone in the club. Damn touch screen.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •