DJing Noob In Need Of Help! Which DJ Controller to get?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Wizard

Default DJing Noob In Need Of Help! Which DJ Controller to get?

Hi. Im a noob at DJing, and I was talking to my friend the other day. He is also a DJ and has a hercules controller i think. I told him i was gonna try to save up $1000 for a traktor S4 (yeah i have to save up cause i dont have a job and im only 15). So far I ve saved up... $200 or so. I have a macbook and nice headphones and an amp already so I think the only thing i need now is just the actual controller? Correct me if im wrong. Ive been playing around with virtual DJ and using a crappy cheap sound card on ebay for like $2.
    opps
    back to main topic,
    well when i told my friend i wanted the S4, he said that was way too expensive for an entry level controller. So I went home and searched up another controller, the Numark Mixtrack Pro. Would this be a good one? I mean like I only need another $100 and i'll be able to have it
    or can you guys suggest something better? I have only had experience with virtual DJ on my windows computer, and Djay (on my mac, havent really used it yet)

Tech Guru

get the s2 from DJTT store. Good value. Great to start on. http://www.djtechtools.com/store/con...S2%2BMidwinter

^ boom
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

" I’m the Dude, so that’s what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if you’re not into the whole brevity thing. "

Tech Mentor

i have the numark mixtrack and its amazing Check out some of my videos such as my 2011 setup video to know more bout the controller
    Numark mixtrack - Numark DJ IO Sound card - Akai lpd8 - Traktor pro 2 - Senheiser HD205