Traktor Pro: Hotkeys
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1

    Default Traktor Pro: Hotkeys

    Hey guys, I'm relatively new to this site, and to DJ'ing in general, so I'm hoping to become better eventually. I wanted to know if there is any way to configure hotkeys for Traktor Pro, seeing as I haven't been able to find a way to do it myself, and I don't have a mixer, just the program in itself.

    Hope to hear from you and get into the DJ'ing game more smoothly

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Cook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    1,622

    Default

    There are already hotkeys/shortcuts, you sohuldve got a poster/card when you bought tp showing you them, otherwise im sure they are in the manual,

    If not go into controller mapping
    DJM800 | 2xCDJ2000 | RMX1000 | Adidas HD25's
    2011 MBP | Traktor 2.6 | Kontrol S4 | Scratch Live | SL2
    Mac Pro | Ableton | Access Virus C | Maschine
    Facebook || Soundcloud || Twitter

  3. #3
    Tech Guru basspenetrator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Marburg/Germany
    Posts
    2,187

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Twisted Dane View Post
    Hey guys, I'm relatively new to this site, and to DJ'ing in general, so I'm hoping to become better eventually. I wanted to know if there is any way to configure hotkeys for Traktor Pro, seeing as I haven't been able to find a way to do it myself, and I don't have a mixer, just the program in itself.

    Hope to hear from you and get into the DJ'ing game more smoothly
    http://bit.ly/yZAYEG
    Setup: TP 2, VCI-400 EGE, MF3D, MF Classic, DIY-Midifighter, iPad 2, Aiaiai Tma-1 // Launchpad, Ecler Smac32, 2 CDJ900, Presonus Firebox, KRK Rokit 8 //
    soundcloud
    facebook
    formerly know as weltraumpapst

  4. #4

    Default

    Where is the controller mapper located? I checked in controller manager and preferences, but I can't seem to find it. Is it called mapping or was it a typo?

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by weltraumpapst View Post
    Lol, I tried that.. Didn't really work out so I signed up here, haha

  6. #6

    Default

    On second thought I found it now on dubspot, thanks dude!

  7. #7

    Default

    I ran into another lesser problem. When I am supposed to choose "Tempo / Sync" the window that contains the options is too big, so the one I need is below the borders of my screen, and I can't crop it like one normally does (by pulling a side/corner with the cursor). So what do I do?

  8. #8
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    9,028

    Default

    Grab the preferences window and pull it to the top of your screen. There no way that you shouldnt be able to access all the commands.

    I dont get what you are seeing..?

    Can you post a screen shot.

  9. #9
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Are you full screen on a small laptop?
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Karlos Santos View Post
    Grab the preferences window and pull it to the top of your screen. There no way that you shouldnt be able to access all the commands.

    I dont get what you are seeing..?

    Can you post a screen shot.
    Yes, of course, just a second I'll send a picture so you can see what I'm talking about. I am looking to bind the one called "Select/Set+Store Hotcue", but as you can see, from "Cue/Loop Move" I am unable to go any further, which leaves me restricted from choosing following options (in that order):

    Next/Prev Cue/Loop
    Jump to act queue
    Map hotcue
    Select/Set+Store Hotcue - there are more options beyond this point, but this is, as mentioned, the one I need.cuts at.jpg

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •