Traktor Pro with VCI-100 and Remote 25 SL

Talking Traktor Pro with VCI-100 and Remote 25 SL

HI Guys

I am at the end of my knowledge! Ich use a VCI-100 since 2 month with Traktor Pro and all is doing that what i want. Now i have a new Keyboard, the Novation Remote 25 SL. I have seen the Video from eangolden on Youtube "setting up a dj station in a club". How can i use my VCI-100 as usual and only use the Remote 25 SL for the Efekts an Cue Points like eangolden in the Video.

Has anyone there the same setup like me (Remote 25 Sl and VCI-100) and can help me. I am a noob in MIDI! Sorry

Tech Convert

Hi Greg,

Although I've never tried this, you should be able to use both of them. Hook up both your devices to your laptop, and make sure that the 25 SL is set to use a different MIDI channel than the VCI (which typically uses Ch1).

You can have Traktor 'Learn' the new functions you want to use with your 25 SL by adding them to the MIDI mappings in Traktor (if you're unsure about how to use Learn, just take a look at the Traktor manual; it's pretty easy.) Just make sure that as you are mapping the SL's functions, you set the mapping to use the correct channel for the 25 SL device. Hope this helps!

Thumbs up

Thanks for the answer. That means Traktor check it that the Remote 25 SL is on a other Midi Channel than the VCI-100. I will test it on the evening

Hi, I am running the same setup and have set up the Novation to send the same midi commands for cue-point as the vci-100 does.
    This way I can eather use the vci or the novation to play cue-points...

Ok, that is the better way i think! Then i make a new Template for the Remote 25 SL with the TemplateEditor and took the same commands as at the VCI-100 for each Button or fader.

Thanks Guys, i will try it tonight