V-Moda Crossfade LP
    Tech Wizard

Default V-Moda Crossfade LP

Hey everyone

For those of you who are on here regularly, I recently posted about weather it was worth the effort to burn in my new v-Moda's. After all the useful feedback I decided not to bother, and I'd let those who are interested know what I think of them.

Now I'm no sound expert/super dj/mega producer so my thoughts and views may be different from yours and that's fine. But so far I freakin love these cans!!

I 'upgraded' from some audio technica quiet points (got for traveling) and there is quite a difference. These are louder, much greater low end and give such a 'bigger' feel to the sound. Its taken me a little while to get used to the different sound but man is it nice. The bass feels like it could crush my skull and pulverize my brain.

So the useful stuff: they feel indestructible, great isolation and so clear. Have pumped these up to full volume and they sound as clear as I could ever imagine. Absolute winner in my book
    Traktor Kontrol S2 - Traktor Kontrol F1 - i5 iMac
    2007 MacBook - V-Moda Crossfade LP - Aiaiai TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition

im thinking of getting these
    is there any difference between the crossfade LP1 and LP2's?

i have the audio technica ath-m50 and the sennheiser hd25's already, thinking of adding the crossfade lp's to my collection but wondering if its gonna be worth it or not

do they sound good? is the bass muddy? do they give a good representation of mids and highs? a quick look at the frequency graph shows some weak 6khz-10khz area, kinda worries me abit
    Setup:

Traktor Pro 2 / S2 MK2 / X1 MK2 / Audio6 / Pioneer HDJ2000 / Westone UM3X / rMBP 13 inch 2014 (2.8 GHz) / Focal Alpha 50

Tech Wizard