what do i buy ? vci 100 or vci 300 ? help!
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    essex, UK
    Posts
    109

    Default what do i buy ? vci 100 or vci 300 ? help!

    Hi Guys

    I have a dilemma - i was all up for replacing my old set up of 1210's, serato and djm400 with the vci 100 and fast track pro - after talking with guys in the stores it has been bought to my attention that the vci 300 is much better!

    Obviously going down that route i loose the effects functionality you get with Traktor but the controller itself is supposed to be much better

    Any help or advice would greatly appreciated

    Cheers

    Luke

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London in the UK
    Posts
    412

    Default

    If you scratch alot then go with the 300 scratching on the 100 is crap imo esp if you have been used to techs.

    Best bet have a go on both see what you feel


    300 = Oldskool type mixing

    100 = Mad effects type stuff

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    essex, UK
    Posts
    109

    Default

    cheers R2

    i must admit the main thing i will miss is the effects unit on my djm 400.

    But i would rather have a better mixing experience so looks like 300 all the way

    if i was to buy a seperate effects unit can u recommend any ?

  4. #4
    Über Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    4,011

    Default

    avoid to buy a kaoss mini pad! soundquality is miserable...
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  5. #5

    Default

    You defo wont be dissappointed with the 300 itch so stable and build quality is excellent,plus if you doing partys its awesome quick to setup with builtin soundcard...... fx will be coming check the link

    http://www.djtechtools.com/forum/showthread.php?t=4943

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London in the UK
    Posts
    412

    Default

    The only ext effects unit I have used is the Pioneer EFX500 which is pretty cool but with any ext effects unit used with the 300 you will only be able to put it on the master outs not on each channel.


    But as hoothoot81 said im sure effects are coming to itch might take a while though

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    essex, UK
    Posts
    109

    Default

    thanks to all you guys for your help!

    that vfx 1 looks cool !! thanks for the link hoot

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •