traktor certified mixer?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default traktor certified mixer?

I am looking for some advice. I am wanting to expand in to a new setup, mainly for at home right now. I was thinking about going the external mixer route with an X1 and 2 F1's (when it is released). Should I go with a 2 channel mixer over a 4 channel (it seems more beneficial to go with a 4 channel) I will be using traktor, so I am unsure as weather or not to go with a traktor certified mixer like the dennon dn-x1600, or pioneer DJM T1, or alternatively go with an Xone 42. Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated. I am quite new to the mixer world, I have been doing some research for a few weeks now and am unsure how to go about picking one.

Also I did think about going the S4 route, cause this is mainly for a at home setup and it works awesome with traktor. But i am not a huge fan of jogs wheels, I find I never use them at all.

DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar

Are you going to use turntables? If not then you don't need scratch or an NI sound card at all. Regular Traktor Pro 2 and any sound card will work. If you want to use turntables and control vinyl then you'll need either a scratch certified mixer or an NI Audio 4, 6, 8 or 10. The Audio 4 would let you use two turntables connected to your mixer, but that's it. If you want to mix externally and use all four channels on the mixer then you'l need at least an Audio 8. the 10 is needed if you want to use all four channels and the loop recorder.
    Chris Jennings FHP

Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

djm 900 is certified too I believe

Quote Originally Posted by guiltyblade View Post
    djm 900 is certified too I believe
    yep, along with the DJM-850
    DN-X1700
    DN-X1600
    Zero 8
    Zero 4
    Makie D.2

etc...