controller wont work - Page 2
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 32
  1. #11
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    17

    Default

    and no the e-mix software didnt work i definitely know that it doesnt send meesages to my computer i just dont know why now

  2. #12
    Tech Guru deevey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D
    Posts
    3,676

    Default

    Perhaps its a Pyle-o-shite (dead)? First off I'd hammer their support to get an answer, painful as that may be, explain that their own software doesn't work either (they can't ask you to buy something you already own). It is their job to support their own products or refer you to a local service center (if one exists).

    If your unsuccessful with support - sending it back to the US might be your only option though - Don't suppose you can get your money back on it and buy something through someone a bit more local like Thomann instead ?

  3. #13
    Tech Guru zestoi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    UK, Ukraine, Romania
    Posts
    2,860

    Default

    their site says it's midi so if midiox or miditrace don't work (or dump(.exe) from my midimasher) then it's just not working i guess.

    if you get something output from hidtrace.exe that synthet1c posted or hiddump.exe from my midimasher (includes a mac version if you're not on pc) then it at least proves the device is working and it's a driver issue.

    their site doesn't say whether it's class compliant or not - so maybe u need to install drivers to get the midi output working

    edit: just saw u said that u did install drivers and stuff was flashing etc - can only be a hardware or driver issue tho i guess
    Last edited by zestoi; 04-18-2012 at 10:28 PM.
    11mba / 13mbp / tsp2 / live9 / audio10 / 2x reloop rp7000gold / 2x xdj1000 / 2x d2
    maschine mk2 / x1 mk2 / z1 / f1 / midifighter / lpd8 / 2x launchpad / launchkontrol xl
    Quote Originally Posted by derschaich
    "wohoo, i'm touched, turn on the FX"

  4. #14
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    17

    Default

    i cant get the hidtrace.exe to work its just a blank white screen with the controller on the top

  5. #15
    Tech Guru synthet1c's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    1,597

    Default

    what about midi trace? that will tell you if it's sending midi
    Why did the elephant get lost... Cause the Jungle is MASSIVE!

  6. #16
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    17

    Default

    but as i said before i tried it on many computers (windows 7, vista, xp) i really think its something to do with sending signals from the controller to the pc

  7. #17
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    17

    Default

    i tried midiox and nothing happend but when i plugged in my older controller it was going crazy with all the signals so its a definite no for sending signals

  8. #18

    Default

    Did you try different USB cables also does it have external power or an external power plug. Fwiw if you have to send something for warranty usually you don't pay customs. Living in Canada and most things only having us shipping addresses I've found warranty provides no custom or duties.

  9. #19
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    17

    Default

    i used the cable it came with i always use this with my older controller new because its newer but il give my old cable a go now its worth a shot it has an external power but i didnt get a plug with it but the controller installs correctly so i dont think its to do with the power as they would have gave me a power cord

  10. #20
    Tech Guru SirReal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    San Fran Bay Area
    Posts
    2,204

    Default

    What midi channels are you sending on? Does the TSI in Traktor use the same midi channel?
    "Walking the fine line between Stupidity and Genious" My Soundcloud ---- My Mixcloud
    MBP Retina 2015--TSP 2.10--2xDNSC5000--2xDNSC2900--2xDNSC2000--NI F1--Denon DN-X1700--HDJ2000--Stanton STR8-80--QSC K12's--Crown Amplifier--Urei Monitors

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •