Firewire soundcard to work with vinyl
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default Firewire soundcard to work with vinyl

    Hello, I'm looking for a Firewire soundcard to work with vinyl control and use it with Mixxx(an open source dvs), I use Echo audiofire 2 currently, with only MIDI controller attached. To get my old turntables into work, I need to change the soundcard.

    What I want is:
    1. Firewire
    2. 4 input / 4 output (better with RCA)
    3. Phono preamp (optional, cause Mixxx has internal amp)

    I did google a bit, but cant find the right one fit my need. Echo AudioFire 8 would be ok, but 8 input/output might be a waste. Someone in the mixxx forum said Staton ScratchAmp 2 is a good choice, but it seems that it is discontinued.. Any reply would be appreciated!

  2. #2
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    ok, USB would be fine.

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor Serkan Yerdan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Turkey-İstanbul
    Posts
    226

    Default

    İf USB is fine you should take a look at the Native Instruments sound cards.Audio Scratch 6 or 10.Maybe in the forums and the internet you can find the Audio 4 as well.
    Macbook Pro-Mixmeister Fusion-Traktor Pro 2-Audio 2

  4. #4
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Thank you, I'll think about that.

  5. #5
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,467

    Default

    Look into the Motu Ultralite.
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  6. #6
    Tech Guru mostapha's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    4,748

    Default

    I have a Scratch Amp that I'd sell you for really cheap.

    The Mic input is f'd up to all hell (drops part of the balanced in, so it picks up radio interference) but the rest of it was fine the last time I used it. PM me an offer if you want it, and I'll plug in some stuff and see if the rest of the IO still works.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •