Traktor 3 + Trigger Finger + Sony Vaio
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default Traktor 3 + Trigger Finger + Sony Vaio

Hi, I'm really new to digital DJ-ing, and would appreciate some help with getting my equipment up and running.

I have recently bought a Trigger Finger mainly to be used for mixing in Traktor 3. As my laptop just broke down I've tried hooking it up to a friend's PC Laptop, but I could not get the Learn-function to find any of the pads/knobs. The Trigger Finger is listed in the MIDI controllers list as Active, but it still doesn't seem to recognise it.

I've heard that this might be solved buy buying a powered supplied USB-hub, but as I am on kind of a tight budget, I don't want to buy anything in vain. The laptop that I've ordered is a Sony Vaio, and now I'm wondering if anyone have any experience with using TF in Traktor on a Vaio?

And also if there is something that I, as a noob, might have missed in setting up the TF in Traktor, that might help the Learn-function to recognise it? I've downloaded a number of .tsk:s and tried to implement them, but the controller is still not recognised...

Thanks in advance for advice!

Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar

I know that the PadKontrol has scenes and you can change what the pads and faders do. Did you do this? If so, did you save it to the Trigger Finger?
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

Divided we stand
    United we fall

Tech Convert

I don't really follow you.. what I did when I got the Trigger Finger (I bought it second hand) was to reset it and download Trigger finger default settings to it via Enigma.. as of now I'm not really planning to use it as a drum machine first hand, but to assign Traktor Hotkeys to the controllers.

Okay, so you're just using the default values. Have you tried loading Traktor and THEN plugging/turning on the Trigger Finger?
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

Divided we stand
    United we fall

Tech Convert