Traktor Kontrol S2 setup.

Default Traktor Kontrol S2 setup.

Hi guys. Total Traktor/DJ noob here! I'm having trouble with the audio setup for my S2. There is NO SOUND from the laptop speakers, the headphones, AND the external speakers (which are connected to the S2 via red/white RCA cables). I've looked all over the internet and to no avail!

I also use a HP laptop with IDT audio drivers. However, I have downloaded ASIO4ALL.
    I've upgraded everything I can, and have checked that the S2 is recognised by the laptop.
    I have the gain and cue levels in the middle.

My audio settings are as follows:

AUDIO SETUP
    Audio device -------- Traktor Kontrol S2
    Sample rate --------- 44,100 Hz
    Overall latency ------ 10.2 ms

BUILT-IN SOUNDCARD
    Win Built-In ---------- ASIO4ALL (ASIO)

MIXING MODE -------- Internal

OUTPUT MONITOR ---- 3: Monitor left, 4: Monitor right

OUTPUT MASTER ------ 1: Master left, 2: Master right

Have I done anything wrong? Please help me out. Remember when you had DJ troubles in the beginning?
    Thank you very much, Arthur.

Tech Wizard

sounds dumb but did you check all your levels? like the master on the s2 its self? sounds like it could be something very simple that has been over looked or installation problems.

Thank you for replying! I'm assuming you are talking about the "main" knob? Yes, it is in the middle (on both the S2 and the Traktor software). What's odd is that even when I do not connect the S2 to my laptop, there is no sound from anywhere. I've closed ALL other programs, so only Traktor is running. I'm reading the manual for ASIO4ALL, but it's really confusing!

Tech Wizard

did you sort it out yet, if not try re installing asio4all. then go check the settings on asio4all or in or audio properties and see that its all fine. do you get sound from your other programs such as itunes or windows media player?

Tech Guru

why are you using asio4all? The s2 has its own soundcard. Select kontrol s2 as your audio device.