Latency...
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Latency...

  1. #1
    Tech Wizard Dax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    73

    Default Latency...

    Will using a NI Audio 2 or Audio 6, rather than relying on my MIDI controller's built in sound card reduce overall latency?

  2. #2
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    45

    Default

    What is youre current midi controller?

  3. #3
    Tech Guru JasonBay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    The Brew Ha!
    Posts
    1,556

    Default

    What's your latency at?

  4. #4
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,523

    Default

    Depends on the drivers of your current controller and your system settings/health. There is no hard rule about the subject.

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard Dax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    73

    Default

    using Hercules RMX + Midi Fighter , mac book pro -
    currently can get latency under 10ms but its choppy.
    so adding sound card wont improve latency?

  6. #6
    Tech Guru JasonBay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    The Brew Ha!
    Posts
    1,556

    Default

    Is your CPU spiking?

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard Dax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    73

    Default

    spiking? - i dont think it is...

  8. #8
    Tech Guru JasonBay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    The Brew Ha!
    Posts
    1,556

    Default

    Try running Traktor with just the Midifighter, and run it on the internal soundcard and see what that gives you. Just have to trouble shoot and see if we can't find one piece that's messing this up.

  9. #9
    Tech Wizard Dax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    73

    Default

    i cant run midi fighter by itself as traktor indicates no audio is connected.

    The internal sound card being used is solely the Hercules RMX

    a while back I mapped all the LEDs on RMX to pulsate with the beat and someone mentioned in older post this causes performance delays?.. so using a sound card wont help?

  10. #10
    Tech Guru JasonBay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    The Brew Ha!
    Posts
    1,556

    Default

    You should be able to run Traktor with the internal soundcard, I do it all the time when organizing music.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •