Pioneer RMX 1000 and DJM 400
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard DJMeloD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Chicago, Illinois
    Posts
    91

    Default Pioneer RMX 1000 and DJM 400

    I just have a quick question which should be easy for you guys: Is it possible to use the new Pioneer RMX 1000 with a DJM 400 and 2 CDJ 400's? Thanks in advance for the answer guys!
    DJ Setup: Serato DJ/(2) Vestax V7/Ecler Nuo 2.0// Production Setup: Logic Pro 9/M-Audio i-Control/M-Audio Keystation Mini 32/NI Audio 2 DJ/13" 2.3GHz MBP 500GB HD OSX Lion/AIAIAI TMA-1/Roland TR-707//

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor M.Beijer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    stockholm
    Posts
    383

    Default

    The djm 400 does not have send/return loop so you can not assign the rmx 1000 to a specific channel, altough you can connect it to your master but then it will be affecting all sound coming out from your mixer obviously.

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard DJMeloD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Chicago, Illinois
    Posts
    91

    Default

    Thanks for the response, man. That's pretty much what I figured, but with my limited knowledge on the subject, I figured I'd ask you guys for reassurance. Thanks again!
    DJ Setup: Serato DJ/(2) Vestax V7/Ecler Nuo 2.0// Production Setup: Logic Pro 9/M-Audio i-Control/M-Audio Keystation Mini 32/NI Audio 2 DJ/13" 2.3GHz MBP 500GB HD OSX Lion/AIAIAI TMA-1/Roland TR-707//

  4. #4
    Tech Guru synthet1c's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    1,597

    Default

    I don't know why no one ever made this.. It would mean I could clean the cobwebs off my efx1000 and use it with software again.

    excuse the crude paint picture

    DJTT - effect send unit - synthet1c.jpg
    Why did the elephant get lost... Cause the Jungle is MASSIVE!

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor The Mighty FV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    465

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by synthet1c View Post
    I don't know why no one ever made this.. It would mean I could clean the cobwebs off my efx1000 and use it with software again.

    excuse the crude paint picture

    DJTT - effect send unit - synthet1c.jpg
    that is a fucking great idea dude - and you are right, why has no one ever made one!?
    13" Macbook Pro i7/8gb/750gb :: Traktor S4 + F1 + Pro 2 :: Allen & Heath DB4 :: Allen & Heath K2 :: Midi Fighter Classic :: Midi Fighter Pro (BM) :: Midi Fighter 3D :: Pioneer RMX1000 :: DJM800 :: 2 xCDJ1000mk3 :: Beats Pro + Beats Studio

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard DJMeloD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Chicago, Illinois
    Posts
    91

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by synthet1c View Post
    I don't know why no one ever made this.. It would mean I could clean the cobwebs off my efx1000 and use it with software again.

    excuse the crude paint picture

    DJTT - effect send unit - synthet1c.jpg
    Dude, you're a genius. You could make an assload of cash if you decided to make and sell these. I know I'd buy one for sure
    DJ Setup: Serato DJ/(2) Vestax V7/Ecler Nuo 2.0// Production Setup: Logic Pro 9/M-Audio i-Control/M-Audio Keystation Mini 32/NI Audio 2 DJ/13" 2.3GHz MBP 500GB HD OSX Lion/AIAIAI TMA-1/Roland TR-707//

  7. #7
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1,548

    Default

    You should seriously look into a kick starter project and get that going

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •