CDJ's and Turbtables
    Tech Wizard

Default CDJ's and Turbtables

Hey there DJTT community,

You guys have helped me out quite alot when I had questions related to setups.... Okay basically I have been DJing since several years now and have had quite alot of gigs.
    My setup is:

Behringer DDM 4000 (external in Traktor)
    2x CDJ 400 Midi on
    Traktor Pro on
    MacBook Pro

I have the two CDJ's set up as a aggregate device in mac so that I can avoid a souncard for Traktor.

Okay basically my question IS: Can I simply hook up a third deck (a real turntable in this case) and get that on Trakor through the CDJ soundcards or do I actually have to buy a Audio 6 and over? ( i have a audio 2 lieng around if that helps, but it doesnt have timecode control).

And what turntables are decent for Traktor use?

Nico!

Tech Wizard

if you want to go timecode then you need an A6 or A10.

as far as turntables go, most of the people on here will steer you towards used technics. there are no turntables that will work better than others as far as traktor is concerned but not all turntables are created equal.

I often tell people to stay away from used Technics...unless you know exactly where they've been and what they've been through. If the tables are 20 years old and you're the 4+ owner, there's no telling what will go wrong.

Screw the hype and nostalgia...I've seen more janky pairs of 1200s than I can count and they are expensive to repair because most of the things that go bad are not user replaceable.

Whereas most modern high-end turntables (Numark TTX, Vestax PDX, Stanton 150s) are designed to easily swap out parts. Have a bent tonearm, bad RCA cable, or ground wire...no problem.
    Make beats. Write rhymes. Spin music. Throw parties. Wash. Rinse. Repeat.

CHECK ME OUT:
    www.djcoolout.com
    www.cooloutmusic.com

Quote Originally Posted by coolout View Post