Bug with multiple grid markers in Traktor 2.5?
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1

    Default Bug with multiple grid markers in Traktor 2.5?

    Just wondering if anyone else was finding this...

    I use multiple grid markers in songs with BPMs that change - so one grid marker at the start of each different BPM section, then I change the BPM of the grid based on which bit is playing at the time. Before 2.5 this worked fine, but it doesn't work now. Basically Traktor ignores any grid markers after the first one - even if visually the grid looks like it's lined up with subsequent markers it doesn't sync right. Can anyone else test this?

  2. #2
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,524

    Default

    Yep, someone already mentioned this on the main 2.5 thread and linked to the NI forum thread on the subject. It's a known and reported bug.

  3. #3

    Default

    Ah, ok - sorry, I probably should have searched.

  4. #4
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Rainer has also updated his bug tracker on the Traktor Bible site.


    http://www.traktorbible.com/bugradar/default.aspx
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  5. #5
    Tech Guru DJZILCH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Sydney/Singapore
    Posts
    635

    Default

    damn man 2.5 is buggy

    i hope 2.5.1 wont be too long!
    Setup:

    Traktor Pro 2 / S2 MK2 / X1 MK2 / Audio6 / Pioneer HDJ2000 / Westone UM3X / rMBP 13 inch 2014 (2.8 GHz) / Focal Alpha 50

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    106

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DJZILCH View Post
    damn man 2.5 is buggy

    i hope 2.5.1 wont be too long!
    Agreed, Have a gig in a couple of weeks and can't find my Traktor 2.1.3 installation
    VCI-400 EGE / Sennheiser HD-25-1 II / MF3D / iPad 2 running Lemur / Audio 6 DJ

  7. #7

    Default

    this bug has made a few of my tracks super annoying to deal with

  8. #8
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,524

    Default

    This issue was addressed with 2.5.1

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •