Plz help. Where to buy Traktor Scratch 2 software
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default Plz help. Where to buy Traktor Scratch 2 software

    Can't find anywhere that sells this software. It is sold out on the Native website.

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor teambama's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Southern USA
    Posts
    237

    Default

    They only sell the software with the hardware now.

    Read a post here at DJTT where someone had trouble transferring one of his copies to a friend. You may be out of luck?

  3. #3
    Tech Guru sobi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1,129

    Default

    what ^^^ he said.

  4. #4
    RGAS Guru Xonetacular's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    4,091

    Default

    traktor scratch pro has always been sold as a package with hardware only

    for a little while they were allowing people yo buy the s4 scratch upgrade if they had any NI card but not sure about now


  5. #5
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Boston/Worcester
    Posts
    1,067

    Default

    I think this might be what you're looking for. This kit used to be called the "S4 Scratch Uprgrade", and only be available as an upgrade for Traktor Pro to Traktor Scratch Pro, but I think it now comes w/ a full version of Scratch Pro.

    http://www.native-instruments.com/#/...-s4/?page=3945

  6. #6
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    They sell the software by itself on the website but it is sold out.

    Thank you for the replies!

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor Mike_08's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    Posts
    237

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Xonetacular View Post
    for a little while they were allowing people yo buy the s4 scratch upgrade if they had any NI card but not sure about now
    I was planning on buying the S4 Scratch kit to upgrade my copy of TP2 to TSP2 now I've purchased an A10. Is this even still possible or has it all been stopped?

  8. #8
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Do you have a certified mixer or NI sound card? If not you can't use Traktor Scratch any way. If you do have one of the above then the S4 scratch upgrade kit is what you want.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •