Keep getting blue screen crash
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default Keep getting blue screen crash

    hi guys i keep getting a blue screen crash when i use my ddj t1 controller, i just got it 2 days ago and it keeps re-occuring.. my laptop is a 2.2ghz processer with 2 gb ram. my brother said it was a hardware issue with it

    any suggestions on what i could do??

  2. #2
    Tech Guru zimfella's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Brighton ,UK.
    Posts
    1,069

    Default

    hi, welcome to the community

    try get a minimum of 4 gig ram and have a seperate dj user account on your laptop and try this

    http://www.djtechtools.com/2011/08/1...-power-script/

    http://blog.dubspot.com/optimize-you...ic-production/

    that should do the trick
    Last edited by zimfella; 06-18-2012 at 03:10 PM.
    It's not the gear. It's how you use it.
    limitations are the source of creativity.
    If you don't practice you don't want it.

    http://soundcloud.com/zimfella

  3. #3
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default

    cheers thanks for the advice,, tearing my hair out here wondering whats going on lol

  4. #4
    Tech Guru zimfella's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Brighton ,UK.
    Posts
    1,069

    Default

    a fresh install of your operating system would be a good idea to. I do that every year on my laptop, just to get rid of any shit I've accumulated over that time.
    It's not the gear. It's how you use it.
    limitations are the source of creativity.
    If you don't practice you don't want it.

    http://soundcloud.com/zimfella

  5. #5

    Default

    Could be your sound drivers, mine were playing up whenever I tried to use asio before and had to revert back to my standard ones.

  6. #6
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,409

    Default

    what os are you using buddy?
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

    " Iím the Dude, so thatís what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if youíre not into the whole brevity thing. "

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor deckard26354's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Brightion-Jakarta
    Posts
    160

    Default

    Primarily I would check your USB cables that you use to connect the T1. Then attempt to install the software on another machine (if available) Or ask a kind friend to allow you to do this. If you have a replication of the error it's hardware.
    If no error or BSOD occurs check the event viewer the at the exact time that you suffer the error. If it BSOD's again, take anote of the time then backtrack. You can 9 times out of 10 discover what is failing this way.

    If this is all too much I would take Zimfella's advice and reinstall everything. Best to start with a clean slate as it were.

  8. #8
    DJTT Scribe Mod smiTTTen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Then: UK. Now: US.
    Posts
    1,940

    Default

    Yeah, My learned Kiwi compadre is right - need more information.

    1. OS and version please.
    2. Go to Control Panel > Administrative Tools > Event Viewer and look through the event logs on the left. Let us know about anything with a dirty great big red x next to it.
    win1.jpg
    3. Go to Control Panel > Device Manager and look for anything with a ? or a ! next to it.
    win2.jpg

    Also, take out every USB device you have (including hubs), reboot and then try just the controller on it's own. If it works ok then reboot, add another usb device back in and re-test. Rinse and repeat until something crashes. Let us know what happens.
    Beats By Dre is like audio flu for your balls.

  9. #9
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default

    windows 7 ultimate edition
    didnt see anything in event viewer or in device manager

    what happens is when im running traktor with my ddj t1 controller, it could work for hours no problem and when i go to switch it off il get a blue screen crash, but this can happen when im just running the programme too..

    will getting more ram help with this issue, or do i need a new laptop

    intel celeron 900 2.2 ghz with 2gb ram, windows 7 ultimate 64 bit operating system just incase you are wondering what im using

  10. #10
    DJTT Scribe Mod smiTTTen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Then: UK. Now: US.
    Posts
    1,940

    Default

    Did you try disconnecting all the USB devices and adding one back at a time?
    Beats By Dre is like audio flu for your balls.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •