complete beginner
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Wizard

Default complete beginner

hey guys, i apologise in advance if there have been a million threads like this before. if so, please send me a link as i couldnt find one straight away.

anyways, ive been djing on cdjs for a while now and would like to get myself a vci 100. however im not completely sure i understand completely what is necessary. if i get the vci and a laptop, i cant connect them straight away can i? is the numark IO soundcard what i need? also, what about the headphone issue? where do they go? do they fit in this numark IO? and how do i switch between headphone channels? do i do that with the software?

sorry for sounding like an idiot but i apprechiate any help! cheers!

dont know if you've spotted this thread yet (2nd under yours)
    http://www.djtechtools.com/forum/showthread.php?t=5407

the dj/io is a good soundcard to start, you actually plug your headphoes into the dj/io and adjust the volumen on it as well. about the channels i'm not quite sure, but you should be doing it in software itself, as long as you got the right outputsettings in the preferences..

and welcome to the forum

Tech Wizard

alright i get it now. thanks! i cant wait to order the vci 100, need to save a little more but as far as i can see its a worth it compared to the chaper "plastik" mixers available!

you're welcome.. can't wait to get home in 2 month and order one as well

Or if you are used to plugging in to the main mixer you can take two channels and monitor off that.
    Acer E5 i7 16GB 512SSD 2TBHD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ DUAL X1s ~ DN-X1600 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ ZED6FX ~ AT2020

" I’m the Dude, so that’s what you call me. That or, uh His Dudeness, or uh Duder, or El Duderino, if you’re not into the whole brevity thing. "

Tech Wizard