Vci-300 or Vci-100????
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Vci-300 or Vci-100????

I bought my Vci-300 almost 3 months ago and still haven't gotten it to work with my Mac. Yes, my Mac meets all the specs and I took it to a local Guitar Center and 1 out of 2 units worked with my Mac. I keep getting "hardware disconnected" message. Yes, I tried both usb ports, reloaded itch several times, again 1 out of 2 units worked at guitar center. Unfortunatetly I bought my unit on Ebay to save about $100 and I can send it back to Vestax but, they'll either check it out and it will work for them or send me another with a 50/50 chance of working. Others have reported of having the same issue. I'm starting to wonder about the consistancy of the quality of these units.
    If I'm offered the opportunity should I trade my 300 for a 100? Now with the 300 having a new controller to compliment it should I really keep trying with it? I am new to digital controllers and wanted something simple, what do ya'll think?
    Thanks

Tech Mentor

http://serato.com/forum/discussion/99631

At 6:26 PM 25 May 2009
    fotifo wrote

oki today i made an update for my mac os
    now itch does not recognize my vci at all
    says "Failed to Connect audio"
    i tryed several USB CABLES same thing
    it kind of loads and than drops out right away
    no metter what i tryed reseting, restarting still same thing
    Vci does not work at all now ((((
    please help

At 9:51 PM 25 May 2009
    Michael R wrote

Hey fotifo,

Which version of Mac OS X did you upgrade to? Which version of ITCH are you using?

Serato, Support

At 11:30 PM 25 May 2009
    kraal wrote

Hey with the new version of OS x 10.5.7 you need to turn the vci-300 on FIRST then load up itch

At 3:10 AM 26 May 2009
    fotifo wrote

holly snifFet
    KRAAL u are my saver i would not have know if not you, thank you so much
    i tryed what you sayd and it works
    thank you thNK YOU THAN YOU
    i was almost about to bring it to the store today