Need an Extra Set tracklisting....need help ASAP!!
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default Need an Extra Set tracklisting....need help ASAP!!

hey guys...i have my first gig at a famous local club and i have spent months getting it. I dont have my own gear so i am using the club owned turntables. i am a complete newb/ beginner and i have been a bedroom DJ till now. I only play trance and progressive house & sometimes minimal. i have prepared 2 sets (1 hour each) for my gig. but now i have started to freak out that the people may not like my music. so i have decided to keep an extra set..just in case. so i need someone to suggest a decent track listing for my set (130 - 140 BPM). I need this a lot guys.. Please help me!!!!

Welcome to for forums buddy. Get on beatport. Find some charts, follow some artist, start your research. I doubt too many people are just going to hand you a tracklist. Good luck though.

You can't really prepare a specific setlist for a situation like that because you have no idea how the crowd will react to your choice of music. Your best bet is to be really familiar with your genres of choice and be able to pick out the right tunes based on how the night is going.
    2 x CDJ 850 | Kontrol S4 | A&H Xone XD-53's | A&H Xone K2 | Kontrol X1 | Kontrol F1 | DJM 900nxs

Yeah, I would plan the first few songs (maybe 2 or 3) and then just go from there.

When I first got Traktor I imported my whole music library into it, but since then i've deleted everything and I only add tracks that I think I will use. This has brought it down to about 100 tracks instead of 1000+ and has made it much easier for me to learn my music and shit.
    Thought that might help.

Tech Convert

Quote Originally Posted by Louie_V View Post
    Welcome to for forums buddy. Get on beatport. Find some charts, follow some artist, start your research. I doubt too many people are just going to hand you a tracklist. Good luck though.