which is better for my needs NI machine/machine mikro
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default which is better for my needs NI machine/machine mikro

i'm new in to making music is there a big differences. is it the money word for the full sized machine

Hundreds of threads on this already. Go get saucy with the search button.
    Beats By Dre is like audio flu for your balls.

there really isn't that much of a difference between them they both have the same software, the maschine mikro only has 1 screen where as the maschine has 2 screens, the maschine has more knobs and buttons than the mikro which only has 1 knob.
    Techno Producer and Dj//Upcoming releases on Discovery Records and other labels//Australia//https://soundcloud.com/mrmye

As a Mikro owner, I can tell you that I'm really enjoying it. It's easy to learn, is nice and portable, and comes in at a pretty good price. Now, all of that can all be said about the Maschine as well, more or less. I picked up the Mikro because it's easier to work into my DJing setup and it takes up less space. I would love the knobs and extra control the full Maschine has and will probably purchase one in the future, but if you're just starting, the Mikro is a fine option.
    Kontrol S2, Maschine Mikro, Equator D5s

if you have the space and can afford it just go with the maschine. most people who got a mikro to save money say they wish they had gotten the full size hardware. as far as i'm aware you can control everything with the maschine from the hardware itself, where you cannot with the mikro. i.e. you cannot control multiple effects parameters from the mikro since there are no knobs for that. you will have to work more with your mouse if you go the mikro option, and that would be rough especially for effects.
    tsp 2.5 | vci-400 ege | mfspectra | kontrol x1s | rokit 8s (ferrari grey) | krk 10 sub | audio 8
    hp dv6 - i5 - 8gb | maschine | mpk49 | apc40 | rokit 5s | technics sl-1200mk3ds | cdj100s
    thread of free music