Problems with looping....
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default Problems with looping....

    Hey,

    im a bit of a newbie to the digital stuff, being a vinyl dj for a while.
    Im running Traktor Pro 2.0 with a Newmark Mixtrack Pro.

    Im having trouble with the looping, i set it on the 4 beat the i can go up to 8 or 16, but the if i want to loop it out it always steps back down to 4 beat then out, effectively i have to push the "out" loop twice or three times if im in 16 bar loop. Its kind of annoying because im so used to it looping staight out. It was doing it normally to begin with but it just decided to start doing it.

    This is probally a very easy fix, so any help would be cool.
    Last edited by fatman303; 07-10-2012 at 04:44 PM.

  2. #2
    Tech Guru VanGogo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    L.A. (lower Alabama)
    Posts
    1,918

    Default

    Must be something in the mapping you are using for the mixtrack. You would need to change the mapping. Not sure what to tell you since I don't have a mixtrack with the mapping you are using to be able to tell you what to change.

    You can learn about mapping in traktor or maybe find another mapping that acts how you want. The DJTT's or thetraktorbible.com mappings pages may have something for you.

  3. #3
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    It was working fine, then not, I haven't touched the mappings. Weird!

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Mayo, Ireland
    Posts
    150

    Default

    hey fatman303 think I have the same problem you had before.

    I have a mixtrack and traktor.

    plus im using the standard mapping and sounds like you are too?

    When I loop out without it going back to the 4 bar loop I press the reloop button until its at 32 (to give me enough time to do this) then I hit the manual button, then the reloop once more again and it turns off the loop, gets you out of it.

    I hope this helps

  5. #5
    Tech Guru VanGogo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    L.A. (lower Alabama)
    Posts
    1,918

    Default

    Try deleting then reimporting the mapping.

  6. #6
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    ok, hows that done? Cheers.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •