SERIOUS, ridiculous problems with my VCI-400 EGE with Traktor 2 and then with 2.5.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default SERIOUS, ridiculous problems with my VCI-400 EGE with Traktor 2 and then with 2.5.

Hey guys, i'm a professional DJ/Producer, I'm going to be touring soon and cannot afford to have the problems I've been having recently.

I also have a RAIN Livebook, that to be honest i'm really unhappy with and can't believe they tried to sell this to DJ's.

First off every time I plug in my laptop charger in my laptop my speakers go crazy and the static noise is unbearable, this happens with every speaker system, granted this could be an issue with my laptop, which is a Livebook made by Rain Computers.

Besides that initial ridiculous issue, I have extreme latency issues including cracks and pops every single time I load a track while another one is playing even at 1000+ latency levels and standard usb latency. I also don't seem to have any other latency options under 56 and thats only available in the ASIO driver panel for my VCI.

These issues are driving me NUTS and my gigs are coming up and I can't afford to embarrass myself.

If anyone can point me in my direction i'd really appreciate it.

Jack Bastard

To be fair mate it sounds like the problem is with your laptop rather than Traktor or the 400.

Tech Convert

Well i'm going to test it out with my home computer instead of my laptop. If I still have the same issues we'll know its a problem with my VCI-400 EGE. As I plugged my VCI in, i'm already getting horrible static, so it doesn't look good.

Tech Convert

Ok. I did a test on my home computer and it's having no latency issues whatsoever on the lowest latency possible, which is great.

However the static noise is still occuring when I plug in my quarter inches to the VCI-400 directly, when I use it with my audio kontrol 1 soundcard it has no issues, no static etc.

Do you guys think this is a factory defect with the EGE edition?

Jack Bastard