Maschine Mikro or Traktor F1? dilemma
    Tech Convert

Default Maschine Mikro or Traktor F1? dilemma

Hey guys, need a lil help here.
    I'm new to production but the recent price drop has made me look at the maschine mikro. I understand that the mikro can be mapped to traktor pro for sample decks triggering and hot cues (those extra pads will be useful) and I know that it isn't built exactly for that purpose, but that's probably how I'll use it most of the time. I'll probably explore a little bit with the maschine software. Is there any way to feed the audio from the maschine software to traktor pro? so that when I spin live, I can record what I do with the mikro together with my decks.

Traktor f1
    pros:
    integrates with traktor pro fully with remix decks
    able to record through traktor pro

cons:
    slightly more expensive @ $279
    does not work with any other software

Maschine Mikro
    pros:
    price cut to $249
    able to map to traktor pro as a midi controller (mainly for sample decks and hot cues)
    can be used for production

cons:
    not able to record with traktor pro?
    no integration with traktor 2.5

any help would be appreciated thanks!

Actually you can use the full maschine software through traktor ( richie hawtin and most techno djs do) search YouTube for tutorials on setting it up.
    Techno Producer and Dj//Upcoming releases on Discovery Records and other labels//Australia//https://soundcloud.com/mrmye

If you want to produce at all go with the maschine. If you can spend a little extra go with the full hardware. Most people who go mikro end up regretting it from what I hear. I just got one myself and its been great and way more useful than an f1 for me.
    tsp 2.5 | vci-400 ege | mfspectra | kontrol x1s | rokit 8s (ferrari grey) | krk 10 sub | audio 8
    hp dv6 - i5 - 8gb | maschine | mpk49 | apc40 | rokit 5s | technics sl-1200mk3ds | cdj100s
    thread of free music

Tech Convert