Alone i'm not strong but together...
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard jpdretro's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Bromont/Montréal,Québec
    Posts
    55

    Default Alone i'm not strong but together...

    I Have send a request to NI.
    I would like to be abble to map the small arrow on the rigth of the cue menu.
    That arrow give you the access of the »Hot Cues list.
    Native Instrument, say's < it's not possible to map this arrow, you need to send request >

    I don't want to use the mouse, i need it to be fast, only on button to open and close the menu.
    Dj's out there that do juggling, I Need help! We need to send request to NI.

    When i beat grid my track's, i wright the informations that i need to play, in the Hot Cues.
    The break, the sax solo, the funky bass, the accapellas, ect...

    When i play, i need this info fast ! when i upload a track.
    I don't understand what's the point of having a Hot Cues list and not having a fast access

    I us a S4 and a Korg NanoPad. ( i can use tree different effects on fader at the same time with tree fingers, very pratical )

    Sorry for my english, it's not my language.

    Retro
    Thanks
    Last edited by jpdretro; 09-30-2012 at 09:59 AM.

  2. #2
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,379

    Default

    Which arrow you want to map and which controller do you use?

  3. #3
    Tech Guru SirReal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    San Fran Bay Area
    Posts
    2,204

    Default

    Why don't you have the hot cues show by default?
    "Walking the fine line between Stupidity and Genious" My Soundcloud ---- My Mixcloud
    MBP Retina 2015--TSP 2.10--2xDNSC5000--2xDNSC2900--2xDNSC2000--NI F1--Denon DN-X1700--HDJ2000--Stanton STR8-80--QSC K12's--Crown Amplifier--Urei Monitors

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Nicky H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Leeds UK
    Posts
    2,490

    Default

    There must be some confusion at NI because there is a specific mapping command to do what you want..

    Deck Common > Advanced Panel Toggle
    SC | MC

  5. #5
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,379

    Default

    If those are what I'm thinking (two arrows above cues) those are for jumping between hotcues. You can store up to 30+ hotcues in traktor but only eight can be mappable to play directly and with this arrows you can go trough all the rest.

    Jump to next/prev cue/loop hotcue

  6. #6
    Tech Guru squidot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    803

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    If those are what I'm thinking (two arrows above cues) those are for jumping between hotcues. You can store up to 30+ hotcues in traktor but only eight can be mappable to play directly and with this arrows you can go trough all the rest.

    Jump to next/prev cue/loop hotcue
    it sounds like he wants to expand and close the list of hotcue notes with one button for quick reference. i was putting a lot of notes in my hotcues for a while and found it a pain to click the mouse to see what i had written. then i started applying certain hotcue numbers to certain events, which takes me less time and pretty much eliminates the need for me to see any notes.
    tsp 2.5 | vci-400 ege | mfspectra | kontrol x1s | rokit 8s (ferrari grey) | krk 10 sub | audio 8
    hp dv6 - i5 - 8gb | maschine | mpk49 | apc40 | rokit 5s | technics sl-1200mk3ds | cdj100s
    thread of free music

  7. #7
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,379

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by squidot View Post
    it sounds like he wants to expand and close the list of hotcue notes with one button for quick reference. i was putting a lot of notes in my hotcues for a while and found it a pain to click the mouse to see what i had written. then i started applying certain hotcue numbers to certain events, which takes me less time and pretty much eliminates the need for me to see any notes.
    You are correct. It's just my english, I'm not native speaker and it's not perfect but I have learned it myself and still learning it so sorry about my confusion

    +1 Advanced Panel Toggle

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard jpdretro's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Bromont/Montréal,Québec
    Posts
    55

    Default



    @ Stewe
    i'm using Traktor S4 / Pro2 and a Korg Nano Kontrol.
    The arrow that i want to map is the one just above the mouse arrow in the picture.

    @ Nicky H
    I've already map the advance pannel on a button with toggle.
    I want just a little bit more.

    @ Squidot
    Exactly. that's the one, that's the list that i want!
    I find it very usefull for me, for the kind of playing that i do.
    It's a lot of work!
    to use the number would be for me a plan b.

    I have another problem with that list when I open it with the mouse.
    It stays open when I change my window, from the deck window
    to the browser window. So i have to close it with the mouse and
    open it again when i come back to the deck window.
    Like Squidot said " it's a pain ".
    That's the other reason why, a open/close button would be very heplful.

    Thank you very much for your time everyone
    i'm new on this forum.

    Retro.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by padi_04; 10-01-2012 at 10:18 AM.

  9. #9
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,379

    Default

    Invalid attachment...

  10. #10
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,379

    Default

    They are right - isn't mappable but I think there are more important commands that needs to bee added before that like Unit/clock and Unit/recorder toggles that should be essential from long time.

    Everybody want's something different.. I want more modifiers and slots, advanced LED output, more new effects, etc welcome to the club

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •