Faders missing in Traktor but works when mapped to other settings.
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor Christian Crush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Posts
    102

    Default Faders missing in Traktor but works when mapped to other settings.

    Im using a Numark mixtrack pro running Traktor Pro 2. I was creating a mapping to use both my mix track pro and launch pad with traktor and some how my crossfader, left, and right volume faders have stopped working. The peak indicator and cross fader bar is still there and are checked in my preferences but no actual fader is present on them. Cross faders work when mapped to controls other than controlling deck volume. I have tried multiple mappings i have downloaded and its the same on all of them. What should i dooo???

  2. #2
    Tech Guru dripstep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    my house in the great white north.
    Posts
    1,728

    Default

    Up in the top corner, what do you have selected? Extended, essential, mixer etc?
    2 x gemini PT 1000 . Gemini PS-525 . X1
    NI Audio 6 . Traktor Scratch pro 2
    2007 Macbook Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by The Mighty FV View Post
    manners don't cost a thing dude - never forget that, it'll help you in all walks of life.

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor rjc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Wollongong, NSW, AU
    Posts
    129

    Default

    Check your options under Output Routing and make sure you have your Mixing Mode set to 'Internal'

    When it's set to External, It assumes you are using an external mixer (unlike the Mixtrack pro, which is a Midi Controller with a soundcard built in), In which case sends all the volumes out at 100%, and doesn't allow you to make any changes. If you set it to internal, it should fix your problem
    Last edited by rjc; 10-04-2012 at 03:22 AM.

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor Christian Crush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Posts
    102

    Default

    Thanks that fixxed it! Im having another issue with key lock, when ever i activate it it drops the key of the track slightly any idea why this is??

  5. #5
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,524

    Default

    If you sped up your tracks without keylock the pitch (tone) will rise. Think of TTs. Keylock locks this so you can change the speed independently from the key.

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor rjc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Wollongong, NSW, AU
    Posts
    129

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Christian Crush View Post
    Thanks that fixxed it! Im having another issue with key lock, when ever i activate it it drops the key of the track slightly any idea why this is??
    Yeah, essentially key-lock will lock the track to the pitch of the track if your faders are at 0%. '

    If you adjust the tracks tempo (Like 128 to 135), then press the Key-Lock button, it will reset the pitch to what the track Originally was at 128, not the new pitch.

    Edit: Unless it's just happening when the pitch is at 0%, then I got nothing! ^_^

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor Christian Crush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Posts
    102

    Default

    Yea thats the problem im having even if my track is at its original bpm they will still drop when i activate key lock

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •