KRK monitor headphones make my ears ring??

Default KRK monitor headphones make my ears ring??

Curious if anyone else with monitor headphones makes their ears ring.

Mind you, my ears can ring pretty easily, like from a clap. Not sure why but I've never been exposed to a lot of loud music so that could be why.

But I have the volume pretty low, lower than I listen to regular music with ear buds, but after a few minutes, if I take them off, and turn off all sounds, my ears are slightly ringing.

Anyone have this or know what's up. Is that a sign of bad headphones or something.

It's not really ringing, almost like a static or fuzz that lasts about an hour. Like I said, I don't have them cranked up at all.

I'd say you got something going on in your ears rather then the headphones if that's the case dude. I'm no doctor, but that doesn't sound good.

I'd get it checked out. I've never experienced that from headphones, and I've had them pretty loud at times.

From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D

Sounds like you may have really sensitive ears mate, it is possible that you are being exposed to frequencies in some music thats available in the KRK's that the earbuds cannot reproduce that you are particularly sensitive to.

Would deffo recommend having a chat with an audiologist though and try to get to the bottom of it -

General rule: Ringing is Bad

I hear what you guys are saying. But I've used countless earbuds and headphones with no issues. I probably confused you by saying my ears ring easily, I don't mean all the time, but loud noises. I've never hung out at clubs or concerts or anything so my hearing is probably a little overly sensitive since I didn't abuse it as a kid like most people. Not by choice, but because I'm a dork..lol.

I'm just curious if these headphones are bad and causing some crazy ear fatigue or something.