why he using so much equipment?
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 47
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Miami, Florida USA
    Posts
    442

    Default why he using so much equipment?

    i was thinking when i saw the video why paul van dyk is using so much equipment come on guys a vestax vcm600,xone 3d,stanton sc1d i think is called,2 axiom 25 im pretty sure with the vcm 600 would be enough thats just me lol

    look at the video is really good

    http://www.vimeo.com/5291523



    and btw here is a pic of his screen


  2. #2
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    Cuz hes rich and he doesnt have to lug it around - id have half a billion controllers if i didnt have to set them up and carry them around too

  3. #3
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    And because it makes him feel big and clever!
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Miami, Florida USA
    Posts
    442

    Default

    yea true sometimes i hate famous dj lol

  5. #5
    DJTT Super Moderator midifidler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    1,904

    Default

    lol coz hes paul van dyk

  6. #6

    Default

    I cant see the video at work but I assume that he has specific fx and what-not on each controller. He doesn't have to be witty and make shift function and modifiers to get the best out of one controller. He can afford many.
    SyblingQ - Electro House for dark alleys.

  7. #7
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,612

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by luigislaperig View Post
    ...why paul van dyk is using so much equipment ...
    Why? Because he get all the gear for FREE so other dj's can see him use it live and go buy the gear he is using.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  8. #8
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,854

    Default

    The real question is... how much of that equipment is he actually using
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  9. #9
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,612

    Default

    none! its on autopilot!
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  10. #10
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Atlanta/Miami
    Posts
    658

    Default

    lol
    FIX8:OSCill8
    My Rig: Macbook 13" (2.16ghz 4gb crucial ram), VCI-100 custom paint, Korg Nanopad, Axiom 25, DJIO

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •