traktor preferences takes long to pop up
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Über Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    4,011

    Default traktor preferences takes long to pop up

    it´s taking years for my preferences window to pop up in tsp 2.5. infact i stopped the time and it takes 21 seconds to load. in that time traktor freezes completely (music is still running)
    any tips except too many mappings, cause there aren´t to many?


    (mb pro 4gb ram, 320gb, osx 10.6.8, tsp 2.5)

    let me know if you got a solution up your sleeves
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  2. #2
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ed Paris View Post

    let me know if you got a solution up your sleeves
    Switch to Serato
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  3. #3
    Über Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    4,011

    Default

    don´t you know that this is a strictly traktor related forum? so please gtfo
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  4. #4
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    its so you have time to crack open a fresh beer mate
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  5. #5
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jester.nz View Post
    its so you have time to crack open a fresh beer mate

    it's a feature!!!!
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  6. #6
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,523

    Default

    ^+1 They finally got their shit straight and invested time in what really matters.

    Last time I had this issue was in my APC days, where i had like 6 different TSI files active. Try exporting them and reimporting them again one at a time to check if the problem is by the number of if there is a conflicting map.

  7. #7
    Tech Guru Yul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Aix-en-Provence, France
    Posts
    1,174

    Default

    No tip, it is really because of the number of mappings, there was an explanation about that specific point somewhere around by Rainer but I cant' get my hands on it.
    Apart from using saving/deleting/adding the ones you need at a specific time, I don't have a clue.
    Latest mix

    There’s also an almost hermetic community that exists in many areas of dance music, where serious hobbyists feed off each other’s expertise but barely connect to the industry – despite many of those involved actually working in it.

  8. #8
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,356

    Default

    NO real fix for this... Better get used to it

  9. #9
    Über Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    4,011

    Default

    bummer :/ but thanks anyways
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Nottingham UK
    Posts
    464

    Default

    An SSD might speed it up a bit.

    The delay is cos NI decided to make the mapping files about 10 times larger than they used to be in earlier versions by encrypting them, since about v1.2x iirc.
    I wish they'd ditch the encryption to speed things up and allow people to use 3rd party mapping tools again.

    I think this is probably the thread Yul was referring to on the NI forums, with a better explanation by Rainer ...
    http://www.native-instruments.com/fo...d.php?t=143612

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •