Beat Gridding "A New Error" by Moderat.
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    12

    Default Beat Gridding "A New Error" by Moderat.

    Well,
    I've been messing around with beat grids for quite some time now (I've watched Ean's Videos as well) and I just cannot seem to beatgrid this track properly...
    Would anyone who knows this track be willing to help me out?
    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    Send the mp3 to bento at djtechtools dot com and ill take a look at it for you.

  3. #3
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Ooh thank you very much.
    Track is on its way.

  4. #4
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    Set the tempo to 111 and put move autogrid marker onto a snare - thats all thats needed

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    35

    Default

    I find that the best way to deal with difficult songs is to find a snare somewhere near the beginning after the regular beat starts. Put the beat marker on that then set a cue at the next snare reduce or increase the bpm to get it close then move further into the song to fine tune the bpm as per the tutorial.

    Once the grid is good I usually put "snap" back on and drop a new beat marker at the beginning of the grid and delete the one that does not have anything to do with the song structure. (personal preference)....


    It seems that only a few tunes require this extra effort. So far for me traktor has gotten the bpm correct or x2 or /2 the most common error for me is that it is 1/8 note off.

  6. #6
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Thanks a lot Bento!

    And @ CJS: Yeah it's only certain tunes that gives me problems. The snare near the beginning works great

  7. #7
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    Bento if you have time mate can i send ya 1500 tunes to grid, cheers
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  8. #8
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,383

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JesterNZDJ View Post
    Bento if you have time mate can i send ya 1500 tunes to grid, cheers
    $$$ ?


  9. #9
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,854

    Default

    Hey, I'd grid for money if I had the time. Hell, if there's a big enough market I'd quit my job.
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •