Individual slot filters for sample deck in Traktor Pro 2
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor Christian Crush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Posts
    102

    Default Individual slot filters for sample deck in Traktor Pro 2

    Is it possible to use individual filters for each eight individual sample deck and map the filters to a contoller using Trakor Pro 2?

  2. #2
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,354

    Default

    Use "slot filter adjust" command and assign it to each individual slot.

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor Christian Crush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Posts
    102

    Default

    "slot filter adjust" isnt a command under sample decks. There is "slot filter amount" but that didnt work for me either

  4. #4
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,354

    Default

    Yea "slot filter amount" is named in earlier versions then 2.5 but it's same thing. It should work tho.. Did you made right deck and slot assignments?

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor Christian Crush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Posts
    102

    Default

    That worked! Im having issues with encoder now though, when i sweep up the filter moves evenly but when i sweep down the filter snapes to -100%, rotary sensitivity and acceleration seem to only effect the up sweep. Any ideas?

  6. #6
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,354

    Default

    Try both encoder modes: 7fh and 3fh. It seems that you currently use it in 7fh?

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor Christian Crush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Posts
    102

    Default

    I have tried it in both modes it, reverses the sweep of the filter but it still sweeps evenly one way and cuts out the other way

  8. #8
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,354

    Default

    If type of controller is set to encoder instead of fader/knob then this behavior it is very strange.

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor Christian Crush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Posts
    102

    Default

    It is set to encoder i have tried set to fader/knob also cants seem to get it to work both directions no matter what. Im using a Korg nanaKONTROL2 for this mapping but also using it with a launchpad and a mixtrack pro.

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor Christian Crush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Posts
    102

    Default

    It does the same thing when mapped to other things also. When i map a knob to a effect the up sweep is smooth the down sweep throws effect range to 0%

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •