cable for recording in serato
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dundee, Scotland
    Posts
    200

    Default cable for recording in serato

    needing some type of splitter cable for recording in serato

    something like this but with a mini jack coming off it for going into my laptop

    http://www.maplin.co.uk/twin-phono-coupler-35932

  2. #2
    Tech Guru robdquick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    590
    Mobile DJ. 2 x Denon SC2900, Denon MC-6000 MK2, Wharfedale Titan 15a Powered Speakers, Titan A15 Subs, HP laptop. Shed load of lights!! Maschine Mikro MK2, Xone:K2.

    2nd Generation Mobile DJ
    2G on Twitter | 2G on Facebook
    | RobDQuick On Soundcloud


  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dundee, Scotland
    Posts
    200

    Default

    Not them mate .... Cheers tho using 1/4 jack to RCA ... Needing something like above but with a mini jack coming off it then plug another RCA to rca which will go into my speakers mate ... Can't find f**k all!!

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,468
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  5. #5
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    You need four RCA's? I'm a little confused on exactly what you need.

    You could wait for this

    http://www.djtechtools.com/2012/10/1...etails-emerge/
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor DJSigma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    448

    Default

    You can do it with a pair of these: -

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/Phono-Female...dp/B002061IAS/

    So your set up would be: -

    1. 1 x regular phono cable from the output of the mixer to those splitters.

    2. 1 x regular phono cable from the splitters to your amp/powered speakers.

    3. 1 x Y-cable from the splitters to the 3.5mm input on your laptop.

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dundee, Scotland
    Posts
    200

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    You need four RCA's? I'm a little confused on exactly what you need.

    You could wait for this

    http://www.djtechtools.com/2012/10/1...etails-emerge/
    what meant was after that splitter thing i first posted ... i needed a lead with rca at both ends

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •