CDJ 850s and traktor pro
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard tech2400's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Carlisle PA
    Posts
    83

    Default CDJ 850s and traktor pro

    So I came across this super great deal on two 850s for $1000. Now my question to you guys is, should I get them and hope NI will support HID , or just opt out and jump on 900s instead , although that's going to set me back another $1k. What do you guys think, all suggestions are appreciated.
    Denon DN-X1600.Traktor X1.Macbook.http://soundcloud.com/jaskotech

  2. #2
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    75

    Default

    Why get CDJs for Traktor? It's not the only option, as I have recently learned myself.

    Check out the Denon SC2000. Significantly cheaper, and holds all the same functionality if you are using TP anyways.

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard tech2400's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Carlisle PA
    Posts
    83

    Default

    Well not only for traktor , but also for the USB / rekord box feature. The club I play at has 900s , so I would like to get more familiar with cdjs . And just in case I want to use traktor it would put me in a good direction at home
    Denon DN-X1600.Traktor X1.Macbook.http://soundcloud.com/jaskotech

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard tech2400's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Carlisle PA
    Posts
    83

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rukkus View Post
    Why get CDJs for Traktor? It's not the only option, as I have recently learned myself.

    Check out the Denon SC2000. Significantly cheaper, and holds all the same functionality if you are using TP anyways.
    I did play with the denon a bit , I currently have a reloop contour, pretty much the same controls without a pitch slider
    Denon DN-X1600.Traktor X1.Macbook.http://soundcloud.com/jaskotech

  5. #5
    Tech Guru DJ SB's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    773

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tech2400 View Post
    I did play with the denon a bit , I currently have a reloop contour, pretty much the same controls without a pitch slider
    Totally OT but are you on audizine? I'm DJ SB there.

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard tech2400's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Carlisle PA
    Posts
    83

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DJ SB View Post
    Totally OT but are you on audizine? I'm DJ SB there.
    Yeah I'm also on vwvortex, been vw/audi tech since 2001.
    Denon DN-X1600.Traktor X1.Macbook.http://soundcloud.com/jaskotech

  7. #7
    Tech Guru DJ SB's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    773

    Default

    Haha right on - small (virtual) world.

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard tech2400's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Carlisle PA
    Posts
    83

    Default

    Hahah true nice to see other enthusiasts on djtt
    Denon DN-X1600.Traktor X1.Macbook.http://soundcloud.com/jaskotech

  9. #9
    Tech Guru DJ SB's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    773

    Default

    I'm new to the Audi world. Not new to the DJ world.

  10. #10
    Tech Wizard tech2400's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Carlisle PA
    Posts
    83

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DJ SB View Post
    I'm new to the Audi world. Not new to the DJ world.
    I've been djing since 2008, so still a freshie here, this place did put in the right direction
    Denon DN-X1600.Traktor X1.Macbook.http://soundcloud.com/jaskotech

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •