Mapping Help
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Mapping Help

  1. #1
    Tech Mentor liam1895's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Sydney, AU
    Posts
    138

    Default Mapping Help

    I have a small easy problem for a mapping master to help me out but I am HORRIBLE with this mapping stuff. It's to confusing for me haha.

    Basically what I need to do is create a gain mapping to a key and also when I press/hold shift and turn a knob on my Twitch it will change the selection of the FX.

    If anyone has some spare time to help me out maybe msg me of post here??
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by liam1895; 10-24-2012 at 06:16 AM.

  2. #2
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,354

    Default

    Upload mapping so I could check it out.

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor liam1895's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Sydney, AU
    Posts
    138

    Default

    I messaged you Stewe with everything ^.^

  4. #4
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,354

    Default

    Thought to upload it here since it can't be sent via PM. Key and gain adjust seem to be already mapped in.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor liam1895's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Sydney, AU
    Posts
    138

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    Thought to upload it here since it can't be sent via PM. Key and gain adjust seem to be already mapped in.
    Is there anyway I can check what each knobs midi id is?

  6. #6
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,354

    Default

    That's pretty easy. Open controller manager and add any command using add tab, then click LEARN function and move or press any control. MIDI value should appear in slot next to LEARN button.

  7. #7
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    505

    Default

    The Twitch default mapping for shift is modifier 3 if I remember rightly. If you're going to use the existing gains then you need to find them in the mapping and add m3=0 for the gains.

    Add your fx select ensuring m3=1 and you should be able to control this function when holding down shift. Remember to choose which fx bank you want to select and you will want soft takeover checked if you're using the same knob for fx select and gain.
    A composer is a guy who goes around forcing his will on unsuspecting air molecules, often with the assistance of unsuspecting musicians.

    SSD Dual drive MBP, VCI100SE, 2 MF's, Audio 8, Echo Audiofire 2, 2x1200's, CDJ800s, Novation Twitch, XoneS2, X1, tons of PA Gear.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •