I can finally buy...what?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default I can finally buy...what?

I've finally saved enough to get some shiny dj stuff instead of just using the computer. My big dilemna is should I do a vci-400 or s4 or s2+maschine. I really like the idea of the maschine and being able to do lots of things on the fly. I have used controllers and mixers before so I'm not a total complete beginner but mostly just in bar scenes so nothing to crazy was involved. In traktor with an S2, does the maschine act like a third deck when using the sample deck? I know I should buy just one thing at a time and use it until you master it but I'm looking to the future to see what can be done where I'm the limiting factor, not the equipment.

Dunno - but NOW is the time to buy. Check out the Black Friday deals in the DJTT store.

Bargains to be had.
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

Between the S4 and VCI-400, I would pick the VCI-400. It is smaller, has better build quality, and comes with a cooler DJTT mapping, in my opinion.

As for the Maschine, you need to think about what you want to do with it. If you just want to use it as a generic midi controller, there are cheaper alternatives with the same 4x4 pad layout and knobs/faders (like Akai MPDs). If you think you'll want to get into producing music, however, then the Maschine is great because it comes with software and can serve as a production tool in addition to being a performance tool.
    Check out my Youtube channel for controllerism routines, mashups, tutorials, etc. using Midi Fighters and other tasty gear.

http://www.youtube.com/user/underwaterrobots

Quote Originally Posted by FishyMoose View Post
    In traktor with an S2, does the maschine act like a third deck when using the sample deck?