Traktor 1.2 public beta has started
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Zurich
    Posts
    855

    Default Traktor 1.2 public beta has started

    nuff said (am I really the first to note this?)

    http://www.native-instruments.com/fo...ad.php?t=90223
    Traktor Pro 2.5.0, Mixxx 1.9.1, Massive, Ableton Live 8
    MBP 15" 8GB RAM OS 10.7.4, Audio Kontrol 1, Audio 2 DJ, Sennheiser HD-25 II
    DJTT VCI-100SE Arcade, Akai LDP8, M-Audio Pro Keystation 88, Novation Launchpad, iTM DJ
    ifnotwhynot.me | soundcloud.com | fairtilizer.com | digitaldj planet | digitaldj music

  2. #2
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,816

    Default

    Yep, although most people, myself included, don't seem to be able to download 1.2 tonight.
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  3. #3
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Zurich
    Posts
    855

    Default

    I got it downloaded.
    Looks like they did some interesting stuff in the MIDI/keyboard assignment section.
    For one they show the current state of all modifiers.
    Still updating all my songs ..
    Most noticeable thing is that the current selected deck is blinking like crazy.
    Traktor Pro 2.5.0, Mixxx 1.9.1, Massive, Ableton Live 8
    MBP 15" 8GB RAM OS 10.7.4, Audio Kontrol 1, Audio 2 DJ, Sennheiser HD-25 II
    DJTT VCI-100SE Arcade, Akai LDP8, M-Audio Pro Keystation 88, Novation Launchpad, iTM DJ
    ifnotwhynot.me | soundcloud.com | fairtilizer.com | digitaldj planet | digitaldj music

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor Midi Kids's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    297

    Default

    So i got to the download section and im lost on how your suppose to download this beta when theres no link to download it anywhere?
    Gear: Macbook Pro 13" , Traktor Scratch Pro, VCI-100 Arcade, PIONEER HDJ 2000, CDJ 400's, Audio 8, Midifighter

  5. #5
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Zurich
    Posts
    855

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lsmith View Post
    Most noticeable thing is that the current selected deck is blinking like crazy.
    Doh. Seems like something is screwed up with my MIDI assignments. When I switched to 4 deck view, I finally realized that its just switching the deck in focus like crazy. Also once I press the deck D button, I cannot get the LED to turn off again. I guess the TSI didnt import properly.
    Traktor Pro 2.5.0, Mixxx 1.9.1, Massive, Ableton Live 8
    MBP 15" 8GB RAM OS 10.7.4, Audio Kontrol 1, Audio 2 DJ, Sennheiser HD-25 II
    DJTT VCI-100SE Arcade, Akai LDP8, M-Audio Pro Keystation 88, Novation Launchpad, iTM DJ
    ifnotwhynot.me | soundcloud.com | fairtilizer.com | digitaldj planet | digitaldj music

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor Midi Kids's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    297

    Default

    Ismith how did you download it?
    Gear: Macbook Pro 13" , Traktor Scratch Pro, VCI-100 Arcade, PIONEER HDJ 2000, CDJ 400's, Audio 8, Midifighter

  7. #7
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Zurich
    Posts
    855

    Default

    I think the magic is to click on the "cookies activated" area. I think that is what I did at least .. and then magic happened. The level of incompetence on the NI website team is unbearable.
    Traktor Pro 2.5.0, Mixxx 1.9.1, Massive, Ableton Live 8
    MBP 15" 8GB RAM OS 10.7.4, Audio Kontrol 1, Audio 2 DJ, Sennheiser HD-25 II
    DJTT VCI-100SE Arcade, Akai LDP8, M-Audio Pro Keystation 88, Novation Launchpad, iTM DJ
    ifnotwhynot.me | soundcloud.com | fairtilizer.com | digitaldj planet | digitaldj music

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor Midi Kids's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    297

    Default

    Ok im totally lost.... nothing is poping up or anything... i am using Firefox but this is just becoming a pain in the ass lol... all i get to is the page make sure you read blah first and then it lists the download for mac and pc and points file size but it doesnt show any links or have any pop ups etc anywhere.... i made it so pop ups were allowed on the page but nothing happend....
    Gear: Macbook Pro 13" , Traktor Scratch Pro, VCI-100 Arcade, PIONEER HDJ 2000, CDJ 400's, Audio 8, Midifighter

  9. #9
    Tech Guru belchman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Edinburgh, UK
    Posts
    575

    Default

    yeh I think i've got your problem engramik, but i'm using safari..

  10. #10
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    good things come to those that wait lads
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •