Traktor S4 BeatGriding
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Traktor S4 BeatGriding

I am trying to understand more and find so much BS on the net and always come here for the answers..

I am learning to beat grid on the S4 and came across some videos...

Here is my question I am new to traktor. and I kind of have a noob question I saw a video of a person beat matching 126bpm's he said to do this to all tracks using that one track as a guide Do he mean only tracks that are 126bpm correct. I ask because I saw another video a person said the same but said to use the higher bpm for all tracks even lower bpm's such as 98 or higher 132 I was in shocking thinking why change the BPM of lower songs... I'm confused I saw the vid 5 times so I know I didn't misunderstand stand the gentleman am I missing something or was this guys some crazed fool giving wrong info it kind of confused me as to why he would say such a thing..

I am just trying to learn properly...

Quote Originally Posted by ZooYork View Post
    I am trying to understand more and find so much BS on the net and always come here for the answers..

I am learning to beat grid on the S4 and came across some videos...

Here is my question I am new to traktor. and I kind of have a noob question I saw a video of a person beat matching 126bpm's he said to do this to all tracks using that one track as a guide Do he mean only tracks that are 126bpm correct. I ask because I saw another video a person said the same but said to use the higher bpm for all tracks even lower bpm's such as 98 or higher 132 I was in shocking thinking why change the BPM of lower songs... I'm confused I saw the vid 5 times so I know I didn't misunderstand stand the gentleman am I missing something or was this guys some crazed fool giving wrong info it kind of confused me as to why he would say such a thing..

I am just trying to learn properly...