A few questions about a possible setup.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Wizard

Default A few questions about a possible setup.

Yesterday I got to use vinyl and serato for the first time and loved it. I was already considering changing my setup as I've just not really been enjoying my s2 and want to try something a bit different. I'm basically a beginner at this point but I've learned from my guitar playing to buy solid gear the first time and not have to keep buying more.

At this point I don't want to stop using traktor because I like having beatgrids and I already have my library building up in there. I want start getting some experience on vinyl. But at the same time I still want to be able to use a controller. I live in a college town and I figure if I want to play at house party's and stuff that I won't want to have to take the turntables with me so I want to have just a mixer and controller setup type of thing.

At this point I was thinking of maybe going with a setup like this.

-1 Technic 1200(I found one locally on the cheap)
    - Allen and Heath xone 42
    - Traktor audio 6
    -either an mpd 32 or more likely an electrix tweaker.

And I figure I can always add a second technic in the future.
    Is this a possible setup that I could run or would there be issues with using one turntable and a controller?

Any other advice is greatly appreciated as well.

Thanks!

The setup is totally feasible man

You're going to want to keep in mind that while the Xone 42 is a 4 channel mixer, you're going to be restricted to 3 channels with the Audio 6. If I were you, I would consider maybe keeping Decks A & B as purely controlled by your controller, and then run Deck C as your Turntable channel.