Behringer NOX606 help! URGENT!!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Behringer NOX606 help! URGENT!!

Just got my mixer in the mail and i have no idea how to get it working. Ive been using just my macbook pro with an x1 fine for a few months now, but its time to upgrade.

I'm wanting to use just my mixer and the x1 using traktor pro 2.6, is this possible? i'd hate to send it back!! I dont have any cdj's or turntables and no audio interface either, just the equipment listed. thanks!

DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar

Does it recognizes mixer as audio device?

yeah i've got it lighting up, but no sound comes out. do i have to use speakers or is it possible to use my laptops speakers?

DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar

You can use your speakers by setting your laptop internal audio as audio device. But if you say the mixer is selectable under audio device menu you should be able to send audio to your amp right from mixer and without additional external audio card. Read your manual and see if there is diagram on this connections.

it gives me three choices under audio device, the built in which plays sound and does nothing for my mixer, or 2 USB Audio Codecs, which i cant tell apart but both light up the mixer and remove sound. i'm also only getting the first track deck to light up and not the second. is it possible to use just my mixer, computer and kontrol x1 and be able to have sound and it all work or am i needing more cables etc.?

also only the EQ knobs and Gain knob seem to have any effect on the lights.

Default External Mixer being used as sound card?! HELP!?

MacBook Pro 13"
    Traktor Kontrol X1
    Behringer NOX606
    Traktor Pro 2.6