Sound Card Question! Audio 6 or Audio 10
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1

    Default Sound Card Question! Audio 6 or Audio 10

    Ive got a Behringer 6 Channel mixer and need to purchase an audio interface to mix/cue at the same time. Is the Audio 6 going to be enough for just the 4 channels on the mixer? i dont use a mic.

  2. #2
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,523

    Default

    You can only get 3 stereo channels out of the A6, if using 4 is imperative then buy a A8 or A10.

  3. #3
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    Hey mate, unless you plan on mixing 4 decks externally the audio 6 would suit you. (3 decks external)
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  4. #4
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    ^ what Krosis up there said
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  5. #5

    Default

    The lines on the back of my mixer are RCA so does that limit me to only RCA 4in/4out sound cards? kinda confused because i bought the mixer with the intention of it being built in, turns out i cna't use 3 decks or cue anything.

  6. #6
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    you plug the rca outputs from the soundcard into a channel strip on the mixer. for example with the audio 6, you can use 3 channel strips on the mixer. you set the mixing mode in the software to external and you use the mixer itself to do your eqing, monitoring etc. with an audio 8 you can use 4 and audio 10 you can use 5 and so on.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  7. #7
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    here you can see we have 2 chanels used for cdj's and 2 channels from my audio 6 routed into the mixer. the sky is the limit how you want to go really

    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  8. #8

    Default

    Okay got it. So if i got the Audio 8 or Audio 10 i would just need 1/4" to RCA cables to run into my mixer, since my line/phone inputs on the mixer are RCAand the input/output on the interface are 1/4"?

  9. #9
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,370

    Default

    Nope, RCA's are fine. Its just the speaker outputs from the mixer you may need adaptors for. I see on the 606 you can either use XLR cables or TRS. Depending on what speakers you have using a TRS>RCA adaptor may be the way to go, XLR's are for PA systems.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  10. #10

    Default

    I see the Audio 8 has all RCA connectors so it would work perfect. I'm going to run my speakers from the "mix 2 out" into a basic surround sound system, just a 1/4" to RCA on that one.

    My main question is, would buying the Audio 8 and all cables/adapters needed allow me to fully utilize all my hardware? As far as cueing, using EQ's on each mixer deck/traktor deck separately instead of through just the one, and record it all? Or am i going to miss out on recording?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •