Stuck on one Label
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default Stuck on one Label

Hello,

I'm new to Djing. I've been hooked on the Dirtybird label recently and I'm finding other songs don't mix as well with their songs as the label itself. As a result I find myself mainly playing Dirtybird tracks. I feel like I'm almost cheating by doing this, by not really introducing much original. What are your opinions and even more importantly Advice on mixing it up in general and finding a balance?

personally, it doesnt seem like your musical "pallet" is large enough yet. Keep searching but go farther outside the (similar artists) and seriously, keep looking.
    the appreciation of a track is really subjective. the ones you like matter most to you. So in that you might be unknowingly limiting yourself.
    Seek farther young skywalker, and the beat will move you

Tech Convert

Quote Originally Posted by antifmradio View Post
    personally, it doesnt seem like your musical "pallet" is large enough yet. Keep searching but go farther outside the (similar artists) and seriously, keep looking.
    the appreciation of a track is really subjective. the ones you like matter most to you. So in that you might be unknowingly limiting yourself.
    Seek farther young skywalker, and the beat will move you
    Thanks, I certainly will, I think theres just something really fun about the label that I'm not seeing as much in other artists. I wish there was a sub genre for it that I could search for but it fits under House which couldn't be a bigger genre really.

Quote Originally Posted by Alec442 View Post
    Thanks, I certainly will, I think theres just something really fun about the label that I'm not seeing as much in other artists. I wish there was a sub genre for it that I could search for but it fits under House which couldn't be a bigger genre really.