Mapping question for Traktor - Page 2
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    Tech Guru AllDay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    From The Okanagan. Canada!
    Posts
    1,182

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AllDay View Post
    Your kill buttons and loop buttons do nothing aswell. Im gonna fix this and then I will re up.
    Confused on this mess haha. I think im gonna have to map out what I want myself. Any tips besides those links that were shared?

    Ive been messing with dwonkas mapping but too many things are different for what I want and deleting and re-adding is meticulous.

  2. #12
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,372

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AllDay View Post
    Anyway to make one knob goto either deck with the corresponding reverse play button?
    Some more input?

  3. #13
    Tech Guru AllDay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    From The Okanagan. Canada!
    Posts
    1,182

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    Some more input?
    I figured it out. I wanted to be able to have my eq knobs, but when I toggle the reverse play button it turns my eq's into a dry wet for fx, loop selector and auto filter. Low, mid, hi.

    Works pretty awesome too!

  4. #14
    Tech Mentor Dwonka27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    231

    Default

    look at the picture i explain what everything does i re uploaded the correect mapping for my layout so everything should work as listed in the picture... just something to start you off my layout is super logical and easy to move around but feel free to mapp yourself out one as im sure all the people would love more than just my mapping which is mainly an FXs mapping

    Dwonka

  5. #15
    Tech Guru AllDay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    From The Okanagan. Canada!
    Posts
    1,182

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dwonka27 View Post
    look at the picture i explain what everything does i re uploaded the correect mapping for my layout so everything should work as listed in the picture... just something to start you off my layout is super logical and easy to move around but feel free to mapp yourself out one as im sure all the people would love more than just my mapping which is mainly an FXs mapping

    Dwonka
    WIthout loops and cues that controller is weird. Im working on one, it takes ages. But I learned how to map off of yours dwonka thank you! I didnt fully understand till looking over yours.

  6. #16
    Tech Guru AllDay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    From The Okanagan. Canada!
    Posts
    1,182

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dwonka27 View Post
    look at the picture i explain what everything does i re uploaded the correect mapping for my layout so everything should work as listed in the picture... just something to start you off my layout is super logical and easy to move around but feel free to mapp yourself out one as im sure all the people would love more than just my mapping which is mainly an FXs mapping

    Dwonka
    Nevermind dude your a genius, I didnt take a full look at the picture you have. thanks x1,000,00 broo!

  7. #17
    Tech Mentor Dwonka27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    231

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by allday View Post
    nevermind dude your a genius, i didnt take a full look at the picture you have. Thanks x1,000,00 broo!
    enjoy!!!!!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •